You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Mark Carrington: Author and Entrepreneur; Frustrated Blogger; Investor and Fitness Fanatic

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Thanks. having been a non-achiever at sport I did discover along the journey how important fitness is to general well being. I have done pretty well at a number of sporting endeavours, most notably squash and filed hockey and windsurfing and golf BUT cycling really works for me. It works because it takes me many miles away from the start in a short period. which gives me a sense of accomplishment. Doing more has become easy. And i am finding it is forgiving to a 60 year old body

As for investing accomplishment, this is a whole different story. I have been lucky to follow some solid training and to find a good mentor. And my background in accounting and business consulting helps enormously. The hard part is taming the psychology - taming fear and greed.

Good luck on your journey

Sort:  

Indeed. Taming the greed. I think there was an element of "ignorance and fearlessness" that contributed to the losses too.

Well done for acknowledging that. This is part of taming psychology - be ruthless in your assessment of what was going on in your head and in your emotions. It is not all in the head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43