This young carpenter

Hello everybody, and dear steemit. My name is Logan. I Am originaly from Lancaster, California, but I have recently moved down to the Palm Springs area do to work. I am a 1st period apprentice in the Carpenters Union. I have only been in the union for about 2 months, give or take. so, I was home schooled my entire life, through pre-school, kindergarten and so on. My mom didn't like the way schools are these days, and she didn't like how they were when she was younger. So moving on to the middle of my senior year, I went to Job Corps to finish my High School there and do a trade, (my trade of choice was carpentry). While I was in Job Corps I met a guy there (who is now a good friend) that knew a lot about Bitcoin, and at the time, I had no idea what Bitcoin was. He mentioned something about Bitcoin to me and I was curious what Bitcoin was, so i asked him to teach me what he knew about this "Bitcoin", and So he did and I got into bitcoin and investing in bitcoin. After I had finished Job Corps, I Went home and got a job with a roofing company. I worked there for a while and Got a free car from a friend. (Which is what I need to join the union), So i fixed up the car enough to just run good, becuase that was all I could afford to do at the moment. After the car was running good, I quit my job and joined the Carpenters Union. After a few weeks I moved to the Palm Springs area to be closer to all the work for my union. I ended up getting a job about two days after I moved. But, then i got laid off three weeks later (on 7-1-2016) and I've been looking for a job ever since then. Now we're up to current time. A few days ago, I called my friend (the one that got me into Bitcoin), and he told me about steemit.com, so I got on here and looked around. So here I am now. I will be posting about what goes on with me, my job, and just life things. I hope to make a blog or something interesting for people to get into and enjoy reading, and maybe even some supportive things that will help people out.
#steem #steemit

Sort:  

wellcome


"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world." -- Anne Frank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66