I Got A Steemit Account For Christmas! :)

Hello friends, my name is @carolina-girl and I'm very excited to be joining this wonderful platform! What a great way to celebrate the new year, right?!? I may be a little late coming in to the platform, but better late than never, right?

I'm an extremely active person that just can't sit still for a minute and I want to live life to it's fullest! I enjoy things like bike riding, running, hiking, cooking, traveling, photography and just about anything that's fun!

My husband, @bluelightbandit is the one that gave me the steemit account! He is very active on here and I have helped him many times with his blogs, especially when he was destroying my house while participating in a contest for one of his friends named @papa-pepper ;)

Here is a picture of my hero! This man has had an amazing law enforcement career that has earned him many awards. He is sitting on hundreds of amazing stories to share with everyone on here. I'm not sure what he's waiting on. He keeps saying that he's going to write a book; we'll see if he does or not! Do yourself a favor and get to know my husband if you haven't already, he's definitely a gem!

Here is a picture of the other love of my life!

His name is Colt and he's an American Rottweiler. He was a Christmas gift, given to my husband when he was a patrol sergeant by his squad. We really love this guy!

I think this will wrap up my very first post here on steemit! I really look forward to meeting and getting to know several of you...."steemians" lol! Sorry, I hear my husband say that term a lot but it's new for me!

@carolina-girl

Sort:  

That's a wonderful present you got there ;) Welcome!

Thank you very much!

The ice journey seems not to be over yet and it seems wonderful and beautiful

Thanks for the visit!

Welcome aboard.
I know your husband bluelightbandit well.
He seems to be a good man. I know that you would think so.
I like the fact that he is a "gun man." That is what we need.
For protection. Maybe you can move down here with your firepower.
I feel much safer when the good guys have guns. Evens the score against the bad guys.
You are not to late to Steemit. The party is just beginning.
imho.

Francis

Thank you so much for your welcoming comments! I not only think he's a good man but I know so! I definitely feel safe when he is around :)
Thanks again for your kindness :)

Hearty welcome to steemit. I hope you find it amazingingly good in here.

Welcome to Steemit. I am following your posts.

Thank you for your support, I have returned the favor!

Welcome to Steemit @carolina-girl! I think we should get this party started so I have followed you and resteemed your post. ;)

Thank you again for your generous welcoming!

I am also late to the party but its all good. It's nice to meet the BLB's lady. See you around.

Hello and it's nice to meet you as well! I have heard Danny mention you before. I will have to get him to refresh my memory but I'm quite sure I have heard your name in my house lol.

Welcome to Steemit @carolina-girl, Happy New Year 2018 !

Thank you and happy new years to you too!!! :)

Congratulations @carolina-girl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have finally found my way here too. Dean kept priding me. I don't know my way around yet. J

I'm just now seeing this, sorry hun. I'm having a hard time keeping up with work and this too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44