1st ever attempting to post... after much hesitation

Yeap, I hesitated... tell me, we can only do this on desktop? I know you can do it via mobile phone, just hassle lar.

My name is Carol Fung (also anak Sabahan ni but works here in KL/SEL. That's me... picture below (taken during my Book Launch in 2013)

@bitrocker2020 and @maverickfoo (my first time knowing them too from @angiechin28 who organised the recent HER Conference), introduced the crowd to steemit.com (a whole new world, language all together).

I'm an eCommerce avid... I love anything to do with eCommerce, from shopping to helping the industry both SMEs and Service providers.

So, ta-da.. my 1st post, after reading the guides from @bitrocker2020. I still need to digest what @angiechin28 wrote on how to withdraw or redeem... still lots to learn... gimme time, baby steps, i'll get there!

So... tell me, what can a beginner like me find steemit.com interesting besides the $$$

Good Night Steemians!

Sort:  

And my answer to you question about what you will find other than money here: the people...

You will find some of the highest quality warmest hearted people all over the world. People that love to share their work and give back to others.

That's what I've found and I'm only 17 days older than you too:)

Steemit time moves much faster than real world time... Welcome to the adventure :)

Wow...... Interesting

so awesome @carolfung ... finally welcome to the steem blockchain and great to have you onboard teammalaysia

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

one word: finally

Welcome to the Steemit Family! Looking forward to more ecommerce tips!

Still awake?!?! Hahaha.. Will definitely share but that means I don't have to write my 2nd book lar... Hahaha

Welcome to steemit, hopefully you will be successful with this platform and don’t forget follow & Upvote @marlina2017

hi @marlina2017

which means, i follow ppl and upvote right... when it comes to upvote, is it like a 'like' function in FB?

Does it cost me to upvote many many times?

You have a upvote power, and it recharges 20% every day. So, it does not COST you money to upvote, but the more STEEM POWER you have the larger your upvote will be. But it becomes less with each vote from 100% to 0%... If you want to use steem on mobile than you should download esteem app, but it is not perfect yet... steemit.com and all apps like it are in BETA stage right now, so you can be happy to know that you are some of the first people that will use this platform. Spend some time reading pages on steem and you will get a better idea of how it works... I also make videos for newcomers to steem.

Noted with much appreciation. Will definitely read n chk out some post ppl have written to upskill by knowledge.. Tmr. Day 2..lol...weeeeeeeeee

Welcome onboard Carol! I’ve recently discovered steemworld.org/@yourusername where you can check the upvote percentage you have left and how long more before it’s fully charged. Take a look when u have time! Besides it’s a whole new community here for you to interact and perhaps spread more of your e-commerce knowledge!

oooohhh, this is super... awesome, thanks @ladylei... getting used to the dashboard now.

No problem!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @carolfung to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@carolfung Welcome to Steemit! I nearly miss upvoting your first post! So awesome to have you here.

yay!!! didn't u are in here too... followed u!

yeah...since June. Thanks for following!

Welcome to steemit @carolfung checked out my latest post it will help u
@alirajput

Welcome aboard carol.. other than money, perhaps you would enjoy the networking part of it . All the best

indeed i memang suka networking :) kalau ngam cerita.

Welcome onboard :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24