**How did you get here?**

How did you get here?

image

As the title suggests, I'm new around here.

It hasn't been that long but for anyone who will soon be in this position, let's try to get this going to help newer members get used to this environment - for example, I haven't been here that long and I've already seen members treating the steemit platform as if it's a regular social networking platform, like Facebook for instance. Others seem to have a blog going.

I'm used to Forums and for anyone else in the same boat, how about we tell each other how we got here and perhaps get support/help from willing [senior] users?

Anyway, a bit about how I got here. Well, Bitcoin... I'd assume that's the case more often than not - an interest in BTC. I was looking for a way to mine Bitcoin on a laptop I have that's just laying around and the more I researched the more I realized how non-profit able that would be.

After days of research I put some money into BTC and while doing more research, leant a bit about altcoin and found Minergate - I use it to mine on my old laptop(s) AND on my Android device simultaneously.
I wanted to mine an easy coin thats worth something, unfortunately -- steemit isn't available for mining on Minergate but I did find Aeon, I've been mining altcoin for 2 days now and here's what I've got

image

$0.04/B0.00000981 (at time of post)

I know it's not much but I'm looking at the long run, what if Aeon blows up over night or any other coin mined, it's a small chance but I consider it worth it.

Sort:  

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Nice to meet you, @carlylefelix! Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50