Hi Steemit, I'm Carl.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

What's happening, Steemit? I'm Carl Tashian from San Francisco.

It's so human to desire a personal legacy. To etch out an "I wuz here" into the granite. But scraping away at granite day after day is toil. Enter the blockchain. Finally, I can post into eternity from my blue velvet couch.

Someday I will die with the peace of mind that can only come from knowing that my banalities and grammatical gaffes will be neatly mummified for future generations.

I write about technology and humanity and whatever else grabs my interest. Recently I've written on Medium about random numbers, the past and future of laundry, the art of computer programming, and more.

I learned about Steemit from @billbutler and I just bought a handful of STEEM the other day.

How much does a handful of STEEM weigh?

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Carl,

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!:)

Your topics I guess will get the attention of many people here..

if you like rainbow photos have a look at my account, just posted some nice Rainbow Photo

Good Luck & Cheers

Welcome to the platform and have fun.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steem @carlt I have sent you a tip

Welcome Carl!!
Nice to meet you.
I look forward to watching your post :)
If you add "newbie" tag on your post at first, it will be helpful showing your writing to lots of people.

Hello there and welcome Carl! Welcome to the greatest social media community. Just as with any community whether it has been long established or is trying to find its footing it is in need of help. Don’t worry I am not here to tell you about someone with the same last surname as yourself has died and I need you to help me so you can be wealthy.

However, I am here about to let you know early on after most people join this amazing community they can write the most amazing material only to be lost in the abyss. What I am asking for here and now today is that you can help me by helping you. I am running for a position on the curation team. What the curation team does is they find the people that need saving because they need it and deserve to be. I’d like to throw you a life saver if I can.

A Vouch For Me Is A Vote For Your Voice

If you want your voice to be heard PLEASE CLICK HERE and reply the word vouch under my candidacy submission as I promise to do my very best in fighting for this community as it so deserves.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you find this community interesting just as I do. Stay active, post great content and you will succeed :)
@trendo

Welcome dude!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to SteemIt as a poster and investor. I look forward to your content, and driving the price of steem up. :D

What does the future of laundry look like?

And Steem weights about as much as your soul...

I recommend checking out the following resources as a newbie:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61