Heme aquí, al borde del espacio y lejos de las circunstancias...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
"Soy un caballero quijotesco a lomos de mi guitarra" ~ Andrés Segovia.
"I´m a quixotic knight on my guitar´s back" ~ Andrés Segovia. 
Aunque soy partidario de que las acciones de una persona hablan más de ella que aquello que dice de si misma, escogí esta frase del padre de la guitarra clásica moderna para presentarme ya que con unas pocas palabras resume muy claramente quién soy.
Although I support that your actions speak more about you than what you say about yourself, I chose this quote from the father of the modern classical guitar to introduce myself, because with few words he summarizes very clearly who I am.

Me llamo Carlos Miguel Omaña Gámez, soy un joven treintañero nacido en Caracas, Venezuela, y aunque he hecho muchas cosas en mi vida, fue, el de la música académica, el camino que decidí recorrer. Egresado de la Escuela Superior de Música "José Ángel Lamas", actualmente curso una especialización en la Escuela Mozarteum de Caracas en el que es mi instrumento principal, la guitarra clásica. Toco, además, el cuatro (instrumento de cuerda popular típico de mi país), el bajo y algo de piano, aunque en estos momentos estoy dedicado 100% a la práctica y estudio de la Guitarra. Externo a la música, estudio japonés, idioma que me ha atrapado enormemente y me ha hecho acercarme de una manera más profunda a la cultura e historia japonesa. También estudié Física en la Universidad Central de Venezuela (sin culminar la carrera), y he incursionado en el mundo de la actuación y el doblaje de voces.
My name is Carlos Miguel Omaña Gámez, I am a 30 years old guy born in Caracas, Venezuela, and although I have done many things in my life, was, the academic music, the path I decided to go. Graduated from the Higher School of Music "José Ángel Lamas", I´m currently studying a specialization in the School Mozarteum of Caracas in which is my main instrument, the classical guitar. I also play the Cuatro (popular string instrument typical of my country), the bass and some piano, although at this moment I am dedicated 100% to the practice and study of the Guitar. External to music, I´m studyin Japanese, language that has trapped me enormously and it has made me get closer in a deeper way to Japanese culture and history. I also studied Physics at the Universidad Central de Venezuela (without finishing the degree), and I have ventured into the world of acting and voice dubbing.
Imagen de: https://about-history.com/how-were-instruments-made-in-medieval-times/
En cuanto a gustos, soy "medievalista": interesado (casi obsesionado) por la época, los temas medievales y su estudio. Me apasiona la historia, la arquitectura, la literatura, la pintura, y por supuesto, la música antigua (medieval, renacentista y barroca). Mi meta es aprender a ejecutar los instrumentos de cuerda pulsada de éstas épocas (láud, vihuela, guitarra medieval, etc.), y convertirme en lo que yo llamo, un "juglar medieval moderno". Lector empedernido de fantasía épica/heroica y entusiasta de la cultura geek, me fascina J.R.R. Tolkien, los dragones, los super héroes, el anime/manga, las series y los juegos de rol.
I consider myself a "medievalist": interested (almost obsessed) by the middle age and his study. I am passionate about history, architecture, literature, painting, and of course, early music (Medieval, Renaissance and Baroque). My goal is to learn to play the plucked string instruments of these ages (lute, vihuela, medieval guitar, etc.), and become what I call, a "modern medieval minstrel". Tremendous epic / heroic fantasy reader and geek culture enthusiast, I love J.R.R. Tolkien, dragons, superheroes, anime / manga, tv. series and role-playing games.
Creo que queda bastante claro el porqué escogí la frase con la que comienzo esta pequeña presentación. Espero poder mostrar mi arte, aportar mis gustos y conocimientos, y aprender mucho de toda esta maravillosa comunidad virtual. En mis artículos encontrarás mucha música de diferentes estilos, incluyendo videos con mis interpretaciones. También habrán artículos de historia medieval, de cultura japonesa, y cualquier tipo de expresión artística que pueda enriquecerlos espacios de esta plataforma. Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leerme. Si gustas, será un placer para mi que me acompañes en este viaje que estoy emprendiendo a partir de hoy.
I think it's quite clear why I chose the quote with which I start this little presentation. I hope I can show my art, contribute with my tastes and knowledge, and learn a lot from all this wonderful virtual community. In my future post you will find a lot of music of different styles, including videos with my interpretations. As well there will be a post about medieval history, japanese culture, and any type of artistic expression that can enrich the spaces of this platform. Thanks for taking the time to read me. If you like, it will be a pleasure for me if you want to join me on this trip that I am starting from today.



Sort:  

Hello carlosbaggins! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you! very interesting information!

Greeting @carlosbaggins. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

¡Hola! Welcome, carlosbaggins! I wish you a very exciting experience here in this wonderful community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello interesting article! I follow you, and you follow me. Let's develop the power of Steemit together, so we can achieve more! Upvoted your post! ;)

Thank you very much!

@carlosbaggins, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit @carlosbaggins. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Bienvenido a esta nueva aventura, muchos exitos, slaudos desde cumana, pasate por mi blog.

Muchas gracias! Seguro que si!

You re great and strong and I play guitar.

Thank you! Nice to meet you!

@carlosbaggins ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Congratulations @carlosbaggins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13