You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I’m new here!

Hi and welcome to Steem :) I am stay at home dad of two boys (almost 5 and almost 3) looking forward to your perspective as mom and nurse. You mention other social media - best practice here if you are cross posting any of the content you post here on other platforms, would be to provide a link to your Steem blog on the other platform to verify ownership of the content. It would also be nice to link your other social media here on Steem as well (a lot of people do it in their Steem blog header website section) or at least link in a post.

We get a lot of scammers posting stolen content from instagram and facebook accounts and pretending to be people they are not, so I hope you understand the reason for verifying ownership of content. The absolute best practice (if you don't mind posting pictures of yourself and that evidently is not a problem LOL), would be to hand write a sign with your steem username and date and hold it in a picture you post here. Cheers and good luck!

Sort:  

Hey Carl! Thanks for the tips! That all definitely makes sense! I’ll work on trying to link my accounts - I’ll make that my mission for the night lol E3EFC100-7751-492C-8B2F-3BA22231B9F0.jpeg

Awesome you rock! Thanks for the photo here and confirmation on Facebook, above and beyond :) I delegated you 50 SP to give you some resource credits (basically bandwidth required to post/comment/vote on Steem). I will leave the delegation in place until you have enough SP of your own to post normally. Feel free to ask if you have any questions there can be a steep learning curve at times here :) Cheers - Carl
image.png

Damn nice and that's hella cool! You rock man

Thank you again for that! So generous! Now I need to figure out what to do with it so I’m sure to use it wisely! Weekend project: research Steem terminology lol

Here's another vote! Damn that's a smile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05