Hey There Steemit I am The Captain Now!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit!

My name is Oğuzhan Can and I am a sailor from Istanbul/Turkey, actually I should say all around the world!
I am the officer of the watch (OOW) and I would like to share my interesting experiances with some images and maybe some videos. I stay at ships around 4-6 months a year.
It is so exciting to be here and share some of my adventures with you!

IMG_3232.jpg

I am working on chemical tankers mostly but not limited to. Actually, I would prefer to work onboard of passenger ship.
The tankers are hard to work. Passanger ships have internet but we don't...
We are like the old time sailors...

We stay very short times at port. For example my Venezuela adventure was only 3 days long. The days of extended stays of ports are long gone... Sometimes my ship gets unloaded and loaded within 24 hours.

When we are in ports, we usually buy something we craved on board, call our family, speak with our loved ones through internet... We do not have internet in the middle of the sea. Thats sad... We can not connect with anyone with internet. We use satellite to connect and it is too expensive to use for daily calls.
Here are a few pictures of beautiful place; Venezuela. Please feel free to enjoy them.

IMG_3175.jpg

I am willing to share my pictures and videos recorded all by myself. Also share my stories with you. Maybe stories of my loves... Maybe my crazy stories like the one time that I almost got arrested in Dominican Republic... The incredible fight with russian guys because of just 2 dollars...

I love the times I got home and my mom's happiness... My sisters hug and my big ''welcome home'' tour to all my relatives. YES. Almost all of them!

IMG_3178.jpg

IMG_3237.jpg

I have been in Italy, Romania, Dominican Republic, French Guiana USA, Indonesia, Egypt, Cyprus, Belgium, France... and the list goes on.
Sometimes I can not take pictures because of my busy work. Sometimes ports dont allow us to leave the ship and sometimes we do not even berth on ports! We just berth to Buoys and Dolphins and they connect a big, underwater discharge line to us...
This is the worst case but I will, hopefully share my interesting work with you.

IMG_3140.JPG

I would like to share my adventures weekly but, as you might guess I may not have internet access. So, hope to meet you soon! Maybe I will play guitar for you :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Take some time to get your bearings. If you need help, give a shout

thank you my friend, of course i will

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Welcome to Steemit captainsailor ;)

I see that your blog promises to be great

I followed you because I know the start is always the hardest!
On my blog I'm posting about my job life and about my passion for travelling in my next posts :D

Maybe we can help each other to grow? :)

Thank you man :) I followed you as well.

welcome on board

@oguzhan steemit'e hoş geldin.

Hoş geldin :)

aramıza hoşgeldiniz🙋

welcome to steemit "el capitan" :)

Looking forward to more of your post

A simple tip el capitan... try to connect with the steemit users in turkey or turkish steemians haha.. They will be of great help and support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51