Hey, i am Markus!

Hello fellow steemians!

I thought it's about time to do a little introduction about myself.
My name is Markus, but most of my friends call me maku. I'm 23 years old and live in Vienna, Austria. For a living I work as a embedded software engineer, mostly with DALI (Digital Addressable Lighting Interface) devices. In my freetime i like playing video games, flying quadcopters (fpv racers), 3d printing and since about a month following cryptocurrencies (especially ethereum and golem).

How i've got into Crypto

I had my first real contact with cryptocurrencies about a year ago during the DAO crowdsale. I don't remember where i've heard about it but I thought why not? and invested a small amount (i think only 2 ether) and totally forgot about it. A few months later i heard about the hack and thought my investment was gone.
While clearing up my computer last month i've found my ethereum wallet, which i haven't touched in a year and in a big suprise i've noticed: there was still something in it! And the value has increased by about 600%! wow!
From there on I did some more research about ethereum, followed some subreddits and got into a really nice discord chat through which i ended up here :)

PS: I usually don't really like pictures of myself, but below you will find one for verification purpose.
sorry for the bad quality, old macbook webcam was the only thing lying around..

Sort:  

Will there be any shirtless webcam pics in the future? Ill follow you if so. Ill even settle for a slight nip-slip every now and then.

Wait what?
Maybe this one is already shirtless?

Welcome! Godd luck in your journey and nice to meet you!

thanks! good luck to you too :)

welcome to steemit mr maku :)

thanks scotty :p

Thanks and welcome you too! :)

i have followed u will u follow me

Hi, this is spam. Please don't do it.

Agreed, kinda weird.

Welcome to Steemit, @captainmaku. Yea, it's strange that some people think that spamming out these insincere messages will garner them a lot of followers.

Thanks! :) I don't really understand how they think this will work out.. but same thing happens on other social media aswell (instagram e.g.).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15