My Introduction and a start of emotive/abstract photography blog.

DSC_0205.jpg

Follow my progression as an amateur photographer attempting to capture the essence of life.

DSC_0050.jpg

Intro

What is life, if not a string of moments? Ecstatic, livid, silly, painful moments. At the end of the day, we remember not the perfect mundane times, we remember the moments that make us burst in laughter, the moments that make our heart tear itself apart. We mold these moments together to look back at the times we loved and hated. These are the moments that define who we are. These are the moments that I strive to capture with my camera. These are the moments I would like to share and give you a chance to experience vicariously.

DSC_0104.jpg

About

Since we are defined by our moments, I would like to introduce myself with a few moments that I feel like will give you a good idea of who I am. A tinkering five-year-old taking apart everything that find its way to his hands. After school, beat up and crying nine-year-old, standing in front of his father as his father explains the importance of self-worth and standing up for yourself. A busy airport, young twelve-year-old boy squeezing his mother’s hand as he nervously walks out of an airplane into a country he will learn to love and call home. New Year’s Eve, a sixteen-year-old teen holding a cute girl’s hand while running up to a building’s rooftop, to watch fireworks light up Manhattan’s skyline. On a sunny day, a twenty-something-year-old excitedly packing his car to move to the other side of United States on a whim. A tear runs down mid-twenties man’s face, he is jogging down the street, away from a house where his love is packing her stuff. A young man in a flying-squirrel onesie is sitting on a porch smoking a cigarette, watching sunset painting the sky blood red, wondering what does the future holds for him.

DSC_0283.jpg

Thank you

Now that you know me as well as any of my friends, I would like to say it is nice to meet you too. Even though we might never meet in person, if you reach out I will look over how you define yourself with the material you share here with us steemers.

DSC_0171.jpg

✌(◕‿-)✌

DSC_0342.jpg

Please upvote and follow if you would like to see more of my photography, philosophy, and random silly stuff.

p.s. If you would like any of my full size images feel free to PM me.

Insta @canislatrans696

#photography #emotivephotography #colourfulphotography #intoduceyourself #portraits #abstract #happy

Sort:  

Awesome introduction man, welcome to the STEEM-Blockchain ;) People do well here with good pictures - I think you will fit right in!

Thank you for the kind words. I'm exited to find a place to share some of my efforts.

@canislatrand I enjoy photografies, happy with the man taking notes.

Welcome and good luck while I wait for your new post. I voted you.

Yes that one I'm really proud of. Something about the intensity of that man is so absorbing. I call that shot the singularity. As for the new post you don't have to wait too long I'm planning on releasing some pictures from a hike in a few hours. Keep an eye out. :D

@canislatrans good for you we have a coincidence, both enjoyed the same. Go ahead, good luck.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Love the pics! You should try some of the contests on here @juliank @photocontests

Thank you very much! I will check out the photocontest.

I love photography, videography and sketching. Your skills are great and looking forward to see more!!

Upvoted post and you've earned a follower!

Thank you for the kind words and a follow! Will do my best to keep on bringing fun clicks :D

Good luck to you too, I'm starting to follow you :)

We started pretty much at the same time, what do you say to a healthy bit of competition? We can play for resteems or something haha

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to reading your posts!

Thank you very much! I got a chance to see your first post. Loved the clicks and the poetic narrative, I tried doing that in my newer post but I don't think it was quite as good as yours.

Thanks a million!

Great photography sir.you are awesome

Aww thank you so very much!

Fun mix here. Thanks for sharing them!

Hi, I upvoted and followed you :)

Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @fieldsofgold

Hot damn. I went through your page you have some truly amazing photography! I'm jealous :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66