Through a looking glass

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I'm... wait scratch that. I never expected this day to come, the day I tell the world about me, it's one of my worst fears "describing myself", because every time I look that man in a looking glass, I ask just one question...

who am l?

image source

I'm not anyone special. I haven't founded any successful bitcoin companies, I don't have thousands of Youtube followers, nor do I have a widely-read newsletter. I'm just your average Boy who stumbled upon Steemit and was intrigued by the concept.

I'm a Nigerian from Abia, a denizen of the free world, an undergrad studying civil engineering in MOUA(Michael Okpara University of Agriculture) in the same state.

image source
I am freethinker, a believer
cause if you'd ask where I was between zero and trusting, I would say I'm naive...
I am help giver, yes, don't know when to stop giving
I am an extrovert, I'm loud but also shy(would rather hide my face behind a paper bag than let the world judge me) if you are guessing I didn't want to make an introductory post, you right👍. only now did I realise to make someone trust you, you'd have to show them who you really are. what am I about? you'd find how soon

Why I join Steemit?

previously(like seven days ago) it was for greed, I came just to take and not giving.

now I have been enlightened “when you keep taking you can't receive”, and for you to receive you must be more willing to give than receive...

now, I'm here for the steemit community to offer what I have and to earn from it.

Because I believe we should all be here for the same reason to contribute a quota of our individual creativity for the greater good...

About @canby

hmm, let's see

  • I love: watching television, playing games and indoor sport, food, reading books {any book I see and I enjoyed the first chapter; no knowledge is a waste right}, music, philosophy, wishes(especially mine Coming true), any beautiful creation.
  • I hate: I don't know, anything I don't love 😁

seen most movies from 2014/15; don't know if I prefer horror to fiction, I still enjoy both. some of my favourite movies are: a beautiful mind, kingsman, what happened to Monday, tuxedo, once upon a time, terminator, matrix trilogy, Anabelle, all LEGO collections, batman begins, the amazing Spider Man. would stop cause it getting too long.

just before I go would love appreciate some cool dudes first on list is @pangoli for introducing me to this platform and for gifting me a device to use for this purpose fully powered by #steemit, also @jamesub for continued encouragement, @stach for the steemit powered hub in portharcourt and to @ned and steemit Developer's team for the creation of the #steemit blockchain, would not be here without you guys and every Steemians around the world, thanks. before I go I am Nelson and I'm wishing @all a Merry Christmas...
imageimage credit

Sort:  

Congratulations @canby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nelson. Merry Christmas, and welcome to steemit.. I see you're having difficulty uploading images. 😃 well, I could help.. You know where to find me

Thanks and merry christmas

Congratulations @canby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Would say I didn't do my homework properly 'cause I never about the badges, loving the community even more.

Congratulations @canby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit @canby, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks @devsuraj hope my content would be of interest to you and most Steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47