What's UP STEEM??? Welcome to the 613 Cafe...

Hey everyone this is Canadianmanly coming at you with a few stories some tangents, possibly a little cussing. Definitely some Canadian slang but really just a bunch of funny stories and advice with a little about me tossed in. Let's do er!
Anywho I grew up in rural Ontario and went to a private school, it was seriously great. My parents worked there, I attended school and lived there. I had all kinds off little homies I could cause chaos with in two gymnasiums, three soccer fields, track facilities, tennis courts and 250 other acres of, oh yeah river front property!! With all the trimmings...
Well it was pretty sick in the summer when all the other kids attending the school weren't there. While school was in session it was a complete other ball game though! There was being cool, girls, sports, being cool, academics (bla) and oh my word I SUCK at school. At least I glad some rubbed off on me or I can pretty clearly say I probably wouldn't be here writing this. But I'm on a tangent eh so let's get back to er, academics ffs. Part of the absolutely grueling course load we were faced with; while being taught by men and women whom are themselves highly educated, which included Masters grads, PH'D's, BA's. (Wha)
Also the school was a boarding school so there was a fairly strict schedule we had to adhere to and was progressive in the sense that the students were required keep themselves, quarters and common areas clean. Also after every meal there were assigned duties that students had to carry out at various times during the day which could include waking up at 5:30 am for breakfast prep, or 5:30 am on a Saturday for snow crew. So life was FT, get my drift? Tangent ;-)
Everyone needed an out and I found mine in three things, sports, percussion and drama. All of which I was thankfully endowed with good genes to complete, even from a very young age. I could sing, act, run, kick, shoot you name it I was pretty good at it. Now this is where it get's juicy and I link things up for you. But I gotta tell two stories to make that happen so hold on:
I was 11 years old.... It was grade 5 and I was in the school play. We had rehearsed for months prior to ensure our complete success and perfection. Even at a young age the pressure was enormous, my mother was the head of the Drama Dept yay lucky me. I had also been given a solo to sing, I memorized to words and melody. I went through the blocking. I aced my rehearsals as professionally as I possibly could, I promise. When I was 11 lol! When the big night came around I was so nervous before the play I almost pissed my pants. But once the music started and I heard Mrs. Mac say places everyone, game time. My solo FINALLY came and it was going really well, I had to circle the stage a few times with two little girls dressed as goats followed me and I sang a song Julie Andrews sang from the Song of Music called The Lonely Goatherd. (Now that I reminisce wt actual F?) I climbed the octagon shaped risers (that my father and I originally built for the Mikado) preparing to finish out my solo strong and came around to face stage front. Took a step and my super awesome hiking boot laces caught in my magnificent lederhosen and I went down hard. Face first!
Same play 20 min later I had a tenor recorder in my mouth and fell down the stairs off stage while we processed out to finish the play. But I picked that recorder up and didn't miss a beat, the show must go on right? When we finally made it out of the auditorium I felt a huge wave of relief but couldn't stop playing until the entire procession had exited the room. This is when i noticed a small pool of blood at my feet coming out of the bottom of my recorder as I walked up the marble stairs into the prop room and caught my laces a third time and ate my recorder a second time in 5 min. So all in all yeah recorder sucks but don't worry shake it off it always get's better once your self inflicted cleft palate heals. Anywho readers and hopefully followers soon. I will be posting blog posts like this that are all true stories to come from this school that's over 100 years old. I will also be posting pictures of goods I refinish and re purpose and sell a long with video's of myself making these things and cooking tips for bachelors or NOOBS and el cheapo's!!! So here is a picture of a doll house that is 99% done about to have another piece put on and taken to a little girl for her American Girl Dolls!
14448802_1540605905964897_6253219689196052941_n.jpg
Filled to come!!

Sort:  

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

HEY, here are some funny posts and some wallpapers and cryptocurrency news, follow me ! Support each others !😼😼

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome.....

Congratulations @canadianmanly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @canadianmanly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49