You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction: My Life living in Los Angeles as a Filmmaker || Ready to share Insights, Ideas, Art and Stories.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What a profound life you have lived so far with all its twists and turns. Yet you have gravitated to a position in life where you can be flexible for rediscovery on a daily basis with the support of a beautiful wife.

Congratulations to you both for finding each other. I believe that unity will only encourage you and your wife to grow. It's all thanks to the undying support you have for one another. Bless you both and your marriage.

I'm currently working on getting a double A.A. in Anthropology and Psychology. I'm a full time semester away from graduating. As you know, life takes it turns and twists the way it wants to. I had to take a break from school again due to two prior miscarriages, poverty, and taking care of my mother full time last year when she had a seizure, and was dealing with memory loss. Now I'm supporting my husband through his active military career but we are finally adjusted to military life for me to go back to school again.

I think it's wonderful that your mother is a geneticist. I wish you can share her musings when you story-tell or share.

Welcome to being an author on Steemit now and not just a curator. I will be following you and looking forward to any of your posts.

Sort:  

Thank you for your incredible and well spoken response! I anthropology and psychology are my hobby courses that I study on a daily basis. I highly suggest the new book by Yuval Noah Harare called "Homo Deus" I think you will really enjoy it. Thanks again. I upvoted and followed!

I will put it on my to read list after I finish Amusing Ourselves to Death by Neil Postman. Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60