An Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

33B6CF19-795E-45D3-B7E7-44DAF7F37CA9.jpeg
My name is Cameron. I reside in Missouri, and have a knack for all things hands on. From cars to agriculture, I have always been fascenated with engineering and design. I am well versed in computer aided drafting (CAD) under the Autodesk platform.
30C10BFA-E0A0-47D4-A7D7-EF4D7B7479CA.jpeg
Currently I am studying to pursue a career in the automotive engineering field. One of my greatest interests in automobiles.

I enjoy car spotting and visiting local car shows. I particularly enjoy classic American cars. Mechanical mechanisms have always made more sense to me than electrical mechanisms. For this reason, I have gravitated to classic American cars. Classical cars can be easily taken apart a and modified with little electrical work.
FB2411F1-6E55-41F1-AFBC-3CAD00BD1C19.jpeg
My pursuit of cool cars has taken me from London to the Hennessey Performance headquarters in Sealy Texas.

Another passion of mine is agriculture. As I live in a mostly farm-filled state, the influence has rubbed off on to me. Collectively my extended family owns 20 acres of land in Missouri, and 400 acres in Oklahoma. Our Missouri farm is comprised completely of orchards and gardens. However the Oklahoma farm contains livestock as well. Most notably, both farms are heavy into pecan farming. I spend most of my time at the farm located in Missouri.
Follow me as I continue my exploration of these fields. This blog will contain my personal experiences and an occasional opinion piece. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cameroncartalk! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome mate. Hope you enjoy your time here on this massively growing platform.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @cameroncartalk
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @cameroncartalk
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Welcome to Steemit, and a whole new audience - Love the Introduction post, awesome car shots and write up.

Congratulations @cameroncartalk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81