This Is My First Steemit Post!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm Calvin!

I'm new to the Steemit community and want to make the best of it. I'm really attracted to the platform here. I think it is incredible to finally see a social media platform that actually values it's users and rewards them for the use of there content.

I am also fairly new to cryptocurrency. I find the whole idea of cryptocurrency fascinating. I want to learn more and more about them!

I think it is an exciting time for cryptocurrency in general. It is still very new and is a mystery for most people. I feel like am very late to the crypto game, but I have yet to come across anyone in my daily life who actually knows anything about it, except for the word "Bitcoin". I think it is still a great time to profit from Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, so I have made it a mission to learn all that I can.

I'll be sharing everything I learn here on my Steemit profile.

I know a lot of what I will share won't interest a lot of people who already use Steemit because there are a lot of crypto pros who use this platform on a daily basis. I'm mainly doing this for people I come across in my daily life who want to get started in cryptocurrency, but do not know where to start.

So, as I learn, I'll be sharing it here! I guess I'll call it my Crypto 101 series. So look forward to it!

**Update**  My Crypto 101 series will be updated below as I post them. Enjoy!

Crypto 101

1. What The Hell Is Bitcoin?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @ calvinwilliams!

Welcome to Steemit @calvinwilliams

Thanks a ton! Great content on your profile. I'll look forward to checking it out often.

Welcome ! :)

Welcome :)

Welcome to Steem Community @calvinwilliams! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @calvinwilliams I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow! That's awesome. Thanks!

Congratulations @calvinwilliams! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How are you? Calvinwilliams, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey there! Thanks for the comment! I really appreciate it. I'm growing here as well and don't have a lot of voting power yet either lol. That will soon change though!

Welcome Calvin :) seems like my up-vote doesn't count lol

Thanks a lot! I guess that's just one of the normal growing pains around here.

IT SURE US. HOW'S THE JOURNEY SO FAR

Welcome to Steemit Calvin, I hope you enjoy your time here. May the "Steemgod" favour you

Thanks for the welcome! I hope I am highly favored!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74