Hi, Im Sara 18Yrs Old ! im new and this is my life!

Sara.jpg

Hi! My name is Sara! Im 18 Years Old, Colombian Girl, Im new in this site in so far I loveee it!

in- currently living in Utah. I’m a Writing Tutor and do Marketing for some local businesses. I got two B.S.s (Psych & Marketing with a Rhetoric Minor) and am planning on attending grad school next year. I enjoy blogging, daydreaming, working out, watching TV, and mostly staying in.

I remember our home and my wonderful childhood. I wasn’t/am not a spoiled brat but my parents always did give me what I wanted when it was appropriate. I got good grades and was one of the best at English – to the point where I sometimes corrected my teachers, who weren’t fans.
I also remember my friends and our get-togethers, my crushes, our road trips to go see relatives at Christmastime-New Year’s. I remember getting to grow up “with” Shakira, Juanes, and Sofia Vergara, watching American shows (we were big fans!). I rememer having a maid (like almost everyone else), and even starting to talk to myself in what I’m sure was broken English back then, haha.

my-family-immigrated-to-the-U.S. (1).png

I was 13 when we moved, so I may have a greater chance of being labeled “too” American. (Which, again, I wouldn’t really care about.) I enjoy merging the values I grew up with new things I’m learning. For example, I’m more accepting of gay marriage now. For many things, I’ll forever be gladly “stuck in my old ways” – I’m not having sex until I get married.
And while I still enjoy some Latin media and we’ve always spoken Spanish at home (with a few phrases in English in between), the truth is that I love American TV, movies, and music. In fact, in a given week, I may listen to just one Latin song but hundreds of American ones. Culturally, our country’s the most innovative, so why not embrace that? If that makes me too American, then so be it.

Thanks so much Have any of you guys immigrated with your families? Or on your own?

Sort:  

Welcome to this awesome community, Sara!
Keep in touch @ann-artyukh

ey! thank you Ann! will be for sure !

Congratulations @calsone6! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! Welcome to steemit! Follow me and I'll follow you back!

Upvoted you, upvote me!

Cheers! =)

You are welcome Sara. Any way all the best of luck.

nice! thanks ...

Hi @calsone6. I saw you voted on my most recent post. Thanks, it's greatly appreciated. I am excited to see so many new faces here bringing their talents and unique perspectives to this platform. I love your attitude on immigration and am very impressed with your very developed thoughts on the subject. There surely is nothing wrong with coming from country X (your case Columbia), but that makes one a citizen of the country immigrate, not a satellite to the country they are leaving. Great great point I rarely hear such a polished viewpoint on the issue. Maybe we should stop, and ask actual immigrants their thoughts? Novel thought I know. A piece of advice I have been passing on to all newer members, connect to this link, it will greatly help you get started, recognized and provides a nice base of operation to build a following. Go to https://steemfollower.com/?r=8643.
When you get logged in/started let me know I can help with any questions on that, or any questions you have in general. I am here to be used an asset and I welcome the questions of all new people to the platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87