Hello Steemit Friends! I am Carlos, keep up with my posts to learn about cryptocurrency investing and tech insights!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

(Photo: Kayaking at MIT - I'm in the middle of two of my best friends)

About me

I am an Economist, Entrepreneur, and Software Developer Engineer based in Boston who really loves coding - In other words, I am a nerd! For many years I have been studying programming and data analysis in order to become an excellent algorithm designer. As of today, I am using all of my knowledge to develop and maintain software products during my full-time job, and to invest and trade securities and cryptocurrencies as my hobby.

My goal with this blog is to provide the Steem community with money literacy, from basic investing concepts to more advanced technical analysis techniques.

I hope you enjoy my posts!
Feel free to follow me at Steem and Instagram at @calovera

Sort:  

Hey @calovera, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @calovera I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice introduction post! Glad you made it onto this platform. It’s going to change your life, hope you have a good time. If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Thanks for your nice comment @firepower !

How are you? @Calovera, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks a lot for welcoming me @rightuppercorner! Keep up the good content!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time n do follow me....Cheers !!

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Nice to meet you, @calovera! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

What a nice gesture of you @vlone99! Thanks a lot for welcoming me to the community, and keep up the good content!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hello, welcome there @calovera. Have same fun! See U...

Good luck on steemit @calovera Hope you will like it here 💖💖 Nice to meet you :D

You welcome to my page if you love art and drawings ^ ^
https://steemit.com/@cuteve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38