My life story!!!!!!

 

 Hi, my name is Calene, I am 16 years old, and was born in Cape Town, South Africa, I am the 4th oldest but also the 3rd youngest of 6 children. We moved to Botswana just over a year ago, it is a beautiful country and I love living here.  

                                                                                     My hobbies are…       
Modeling: I love to do modeling. That has been one thing I did since primary school, and it is still the one thing that I like doing more than anything else.


  
Sport: I played netball it was a fun sport to do, I really enjoyed it. I loved athletics. I was a very good athlete when I went to school in South Africa, but had to give it up when we moved to Botswana, as I am doing home schooling now. 


SCHOOL: I go to cyber school, the school is based in South Africa, so even if I am staying in Botswana I have South African teachers and I am so happy about that, my class mates are also South African, and it makes me miss South Africa less. My favorite subject is math’s, I would do it every day if I could, I would like to study further after I am done with my GED, but that is a story for another day.


My pet: I have a pet squirrel, his name is Manie, my dad brought him home one night after work, they found him when they were plowing, he was still a baby and somehow fell from a tree. He was so tiny, I had to feed him baby formula with a syringe, when he was about 2 months old my brother closed a sliding door in our house and Manie got caught in the door. It was so tragic, as Manie broke his back and was left paralyzed in his hind legs and also his tail. We nurtured him every day by doing physiotherapy, this happened on January 6, and he is now using his hind legs again, he still needs to learn how to use his tail again, but with a lot of patience we will get there.

    
   I hope you know a little about my life now, I may not have everything that I want in life, but I am happy with my life so far. I will work hard every day to make all my dreams come true. For when you wake up, you can either carry on dreaming, or get up and chase those dreams.  

Sort:  

Thanks for joining Steemit. I hope Manie, the squirrel, continues to improve.

Hi Calene! Great job. So glad you decided to join us here on steemit. We will discuss these posts today in class. I am sure that you will enjoy this as much as I do. Good introduction!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope your pet squirrel recovers. I didn't know you had squirrels in Botswana. It is a lovely country and I really enjoyed my visit a few years ago.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to steemit @calenedacosta and here's hoping everyone gives @giantbear a giant round of applause for bringing your group here.
Upvoting and following the whole group!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46