Introduction - Hello Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

My name is Paul and I am very excited to be part of this growing community. My friend @gerryk told me about this platform and I was immediately hooked. While I find the concept of actually getting payed for providing good contect very intriguing, I am more excited about the fact that users get to decide what content is valuable and not some shady algorithm. But I am sure you know more about that than me, so let me tell you something you don't know:

Something about me ;) 

I am a hobby photographer, who loves to travel. When I'm not abroad annoying people with my camera I study electrical engineering in Vienna, Austria. So naturally I am also a big fan of technology and all that stuff. 

However since I believe most people will find my field of study boring, I will focus this account on my photography and my travels. Only a few months ago I bought my very first own camera (an Olympus OMD-EM10 Mark II) and discovered my new passion photography. I chose the Olympus because I knew I would be making pictures mostly when im traveling, so a small mirrorless camera seemed a more suitable choice than a bulky DSLR. 

I will try to make a post every one or two weeks where I will tell you about my recent or past travels, and of course show you some pictures. The picture at the top is me infront of the "White temple" in Chiang Rai, Thailand. The one on the bottom is also from Thailand. Both were edited in Lightroom on my phone. I hope you like them and I appreciate any kind of feedback or criticism (but please stay polite). 

Thanks for your time! 

Sort:  

Happy to have you here, @bypaul. Best of luck!

Well done @bypaul I have an Olympus epl5 for travel for the same reasons so I will be interested in your future posts.

Thanks :) I will am planning to post a lot more pictures! If you are interested I can include a few details like aperture, shutter speed and so on.

Thanks a lot. That would be interesting. Look forward to them.

Hey @mrseventeen! Thanky you very much :)

Welcome paul, looking forward to see some nice pictures from you!

This is pretty awesome really you did very well job.

Thank you very much :D

Congratulations @bypaul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Firstly I would love to welcome you onboard of this amazing platform. Secondly, I would like to say huge congratulations to you for winning Asian Sunday comptetition in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge. Your pictures are absolutely stunning and I am sure they won't go unnoticed. Great job. Kindly see if you can answer some congratulations notes in my post once they start pouring in sometimes throughout the day. Thanks ever so much. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday - winner announcement!

Thank you very much! You made my start in this community go off like a rocket :D

Hi Paul. Love your photos and congrats on winning the photo challenge!

Thank you I really apreciate it! I will try to keep them coming :)

hey, very nice post :) do you remember where you took the second picture? :)

Thank you :)
I took it at the Khao Sok national park in Thailand (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Khao_Sok_National_Park)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48