Introducing Bygda TVsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Daily life is not boring but the corner stone of our existence.
      
I emigrated from the UK to Norway 20 years ago.
Today live in a small village located on the Sognefjord in Western Norway.
As a foreigner moving to Norway, it has taken many years to learn the language and to understand the rather private culture I now aim to share my experience with the outside world.

The most interesting way I thought of being able to do this was to create a kind of Local TV channel.
The fact that data on the blockchain is stored forever inspired me to use this Steemit account to capture daily village life as an historical record for all time. I will be reporting in English with vlogs.
 

CONCEPT
In this thrill seeking, selfie taking world we live today, it is easy to forget that most of the time we live a rather non-eventful life. Washing the dishes, going to work, having a meal, taking the car for a service and so on.
And yet all these things do happen but we never and can never remember them.
We might remember what happened on our birthday but can anyone remember the day before or the day after?
There is actually much to be said for the daily life experience because it is the very backbone of our existence.
Don´t worry, I do not intend to film myself washing the dishes. What I find interesting is the daily happenings of   quiet sleepy village and how life functions as a whole. As a kind of microcosm of society.
I came from living life in a city. Over the years, from  living in a village, I have noticed that "knowing everyone" and "everyone known me" has profound consequences on ones life. In city, when someone dies I would often read a notice in a newspaper. When it happens in a village, it affects you personally because you knew them. When someone has a birthday, starts a small business or even of they buy a mew car, it is a big event. And then of course there is the gossip. Village life simply would not function without gossip. I will definitely be reporting on that lol and so I will gradually introduce some of the village "charracters"  - known as "bygda originals" . "village orginals"
So I hope I get some followers who will find my project of interest.

For now, I have made a video of showing village scenes from different times of the years.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

"Bygda" - pronounced "Bigda"


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Hey thanks, very nice of you :)

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to the Steemit community ;)
Good luck
Followed and upvoted

Welcome to the Steemit family @bygdatv I can't wait to hear more from you. Smile 😀 @legominifigures

Hi, thank you :)
After a warm welcome like that must follow you back .

How are you? Bygdatv, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey thanks for the welcome. I have clicked the follow button for your account

Nice to meet you, @bygdatv! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Wow thanks, that was so nice of you :)
followed back

Hello, Great, it is a nice post!

@pksam9

😎 Welcome 😁

U5drPCXazJAotEs3ryxT4tYWfuQGBrz.gif

https://steemit.com/@pksam9

Please show your support by comment, upvote and resteem. Also don't forget to follow me!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time.

Hey nice to get a welcome and thanks for following me, much appreciated Followed back ;)

Welcome to Steemit.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69