I told my Dad I'd be a rapper and left school in 2015 - 2017 is here and this my #IntroduceYourSelf - My name is Butch Arkas and I am a rapper.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Whats good everyone at Steemit, I'm actually so excited to join you guys and share my journey with you all. I was introduced to this through my good friend @kamalee. For my career I have to be on social media platforms constantly so I have Instagram, Facebook and Twitter - @butcharkas, but I have been waiting for the perfect opportunity to blog my journey and speak about some of the amazing things that I have experienced.

Now let me introduce myself,
My name is Butch Arkas. 23. Dreamer/Rapper from London. I always find it funny when people ask what I do.

Screen Shot 2017-08-20 at 19.29.50.png
Performance at London Wireless Festival 2017 (Instagram - @butcharkas)

I used to work at a shoe shop called Office shoes, study Media at Hertfordshire university and always pursued music since I was 13. From a teen I always wanted to be a rapper, a music star and live the dream... but obviously as a young chubby filipino kid born and raised in London, the doubt was immense, especially from my family.

During university I had made a group with my best friend, another killer rapper called @KyoteNoir. Alongside us joined @Daniellawizard, the vocalist of our group. Finally was the 16 year old assassin at the time @NKOK our producer.

We are The Age of Luna (Live Under No Authority).
Screen Shot 2017-08-20 at 19.50.25.png

During 2015 in my first year of University, we signed to an Independent Record Label called Believe Digital. That same year I told my dad that I'm quitting my job, leaving university and going 100% at being the artist I always wanted to be.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Today it is the 20th of August 2017, and I can say I have not regretted anything ever since. We have performed over 100 shows in the last year, including abroad shows in Croatia, Ibiza and even Gibraltar - opening up for huge acts that I always dreamed from likes of Public Enemy, The Pharcyde, DJ Premier and Anderson Paak. Performing at festivals such as Glastonbury, Wireless and Secret Garden Party!

Screen Shot 2017-08-20 at 19.30.50.png

Today my Dad pushes me to be who I want to be in my life, and I couldn't be more grateful.

It's been hard to do an #introduceyourself because there is so much I would love to talk about and there is always so much to my journey I would love to share, the trials and tribulations! However as I read the introduce yourself posts should be short so this is the shortest i could go. If this gets a good response I guess i will share everything with you all!

I haven't spoken about our music too much because I don't want to base this off of our music, but my journey. Everybody has their own taste if you enjoy our music then I'm glad to share!

My name is Butch Arkas and I am a rapper.


'Six Feet Deep - Age Of Luna' 2015
Our first big hit, with over 1million streams alone on Spotify.

@AGEOFLUNA

**EDIT : A lot more people than I had expected are viewing this now, and its getting a great buzz on Steemit. I'm still fairly new to this, but honestly after close to 3 days in, I truly believe in what Steemit provides for us, the writers and artists platform to fairly make something from our creativity. I would love to be daily Steemit user and provide content regularly, and if you guys could support by Upvoting, following me and ACTUALLY reading my other posts. I promise this journey will be an amazing one,
Thank you all of you already.

  • Sincerely Butch 'Crypto' Arkas.
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you :)

Glad to be here thank you!

Good for you, my man. Keep at it and best of luck

Thank you@entity401 means a a lot!

I Upvoted your comment on a post. I enjoy learning about new people from different cultures. Any way if you and anyone reading this could Please Upvote and Resteem one of My [ isteemithard ] post I don't mind returning the favor.

Keep going dude. It will pay off.

Always chase your dreams, always

If you can percieve it you can achieve it!!

This comment has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

and never stop!

Awesome introductory post man, so inspirational... I look forward to listening to you later when I've got my headphones on!
And I love the name of your group.

@butchcrypto you rap very good, upvoted.....welcome to steemit, am sure that you will be a big success here. Feel free to see my posts on steemit and follow me for tips to succeed here on steemit. Steemit is a platform that rewards hard work, authenticity and great contents. Wish you success.

I Upvoted your comment on a post. I enjoy learning about new people from different cultures. Any way if you and anyone reading this could Please Upvote and Resteem one of My [ isteemithard ] post I don't mind returning the favor. Also as I am new and still a minnow any tips and help is appreciated I would like to be a whale shark some day soon.

Thank you for the confidence man!

you are welcome and success to you.

I felt challenged somehow going through your introductory post. One could feel your desire to succeed because the zeal was hot and your focus was in line as well.
Soar higher friend.

I'm glad you felt that way reading it.

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51