Business Rules for Women meets Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! My name is Gabrielle Deculus and I am the Founder of Business Rules for Women. Today, I met this super awesome Steemian named @robrigo and here I am (haha) new to Steemit ready to share more about what I do.

First— Whoa! 

How awesome is this place! 

Business Rules (@businessrulesforwomen on Instagram) is a brand focused on success-driven entrepreneurs. We create and curate content that provokes thought, action and overall confidence in business. 

A few things you will see on our feed:

  • Original content by our team
  • Curated posts, submitted by our followers
  • Live session replays from events 
  • Live chat replays from our guests
  • and more!

Stay tuned for entrepreneurial content and spotlights of cool brands!

Want to be featured? Email [email protected] to get started.

Peace!

Sort:  

Gabrielle it was a pleasure meeting you this weekend.

Gabrielle was one of the panelists for the Blog like a Boss session at Bamboo Detroit.

She is very receptive to the idea of Steemit, and is hoping to learn more about digital currency from the Steemit community.

Good job, I hope she will still like it after finding out how this “awesome community“ is treating their weakest members.

When you asked Martin, people gave you some of what they had to help. I've always supported your efforts.

Steemit is part hard work (build a following), part persistence (grow an idea), and part luck (go viral).

I don't get it how there are users who have 50 thousand dollar and not one says, ok, I'm gonna borrow the guy 300 so that he can rent a room. Many people helped me with donations but in total that was only around 100.
I am sorry everyone, I read that stephenkendal wants to make a marketing team and that triggered a button. I also felt bad the last days and am actually happy about the steem I made and about the people I've met. SORRY and much success @ all. I now will hopefully invest my money in a good way and shine again.

That is a big truth. But after studying the steemit community, I discover people do the wrong thing from the start. Like the Bible says "If the foundation be destroyed what can the righteous do?"

The Steemit Team welcomes you Gabrielle! My name is Andrew Levine, I'm the Community Liaison for Steemit Inc. and I'm very excited about your plans for your account! Brilliant use of the platform. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions about the platform or anything else. See you around!

  • Andrew Levine (Community Liaison, Steemit Inc.)

Thanks Andrew! Any tips on using Steemit?

Sure, check out this video I made a while back. I think it still holds. But staying on top of your comments is a great way to start :) Nice work!

Feel free to reach out to me on steemit.chat (that's the URL of our chat client) if you have any more questions. Getting active on steemit.chat is another great way to progress in the game of Steemit :)

Thanks for this, very helpful!

Another tip that will help a long way is to follow people in your niche. STEEEMIT is the wide wide west of the internet. Following people in your niche will help you a lot. Welcome to steemit.

Thanks! I am actively looking for cool peeps to follow :)

WRITE , WRITE, and WRITE! just take it for a spin you won't let go when you do! :)

Welcome to steemit @businessrules. You'll do fantastic here

Welcome to steemit Gabrielle!!

Welcome to Steemit Gabrielle. :)

Always nice to see more entrepreneurs. Upvoted.

Awesome! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome aboard! You're in the future now. Pretty nice, eh?

Haha super nice! Thanks for the warm welcome :)

Hey Gabrielle,

I emailed you a curated list of some accounts on Steemit that I follow, that you may wish to follow and engage with. Mostly a lot of badass women and content creators!

Welcome to Steemit!

You will notice the image you chose did not show up in the thumbnails when you posted... this is because your first image in your post will always be the image showing up.

Never use a gif, for your first image, they will show up blank. You can quickly just go edit this now if you like, pick an image (not a gif) for your first image and it will show up in the feed nicely with a good image.

Good ideas for your postings! Have a good week.

You can put a picture in the < H1 > tag and it will use that picture as the image for the thumbnail.

This is my big asking whether someone can put LIAIKE my cats, blogs and even better would be a donation would advance saaks. Thanks famous cats who made donations. BIG THANKS IN ADVANCE

Not sure I understand, I meant "today I learned" to what builderofcastles said :P

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.097 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36