“A somewhat taciturn young lady.”

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG20180116195802.jpg

"Hoy! tingog pud roj."

"Hey roj, please speak up!" Every friend of mine would often say this when we hang out since I can go on an entire duration of a conversation without saying a single thing, except for 'bye'.
My name is Jorina T. Porras, commonly called as Roj. I am from Philippines. I am in the second semester of my senior year studying Ceramic Engineering at Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology.

I was born in Kapatagan, located in eastern part of Lanao Del Norte and where I spent my 20 years of life. I am in a family of pure Ilonggos known to be concentrated in the Western Visayas Region, particulary in City of Roxas. My parents along with my Aunt(mother's side) decided to migrate to Mindanao in 1996 due to my Grandmother's interest in Kapatagan.

I grew up with my dad and two brothers except with my mom (left since I was 7 month old to work abroad). So, NOBODY actually taught me how to put on makeup properly. Also grew up wearing my brothers' oversized t-shirts, sweatshirts and basketball jersey shorts.
IMG_20171113_130611.jpg

Shyness and introverted personality (as my friends told me), me and my elder brother have it in common, while our eldest has a different personality type. In our house, we do our own businesses, and doesn't talk very much. But, even though we're not vocal, we know we love each other through our sincere actions.

Interests
My sport is chess. I like playing board games. Not really fond of outdoor games since my dear mama doesn't like the idea of me getting tan. I enjoy reading, drawing, and painting.

PS:
Reporting in class is a battle for me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I am also a new chess playing Steemit user and just getting the hang of things too. I also found https://steemfollower.com/?r=12904 which is an easy way to help you get upvotes. Also, don’t forget to set up all resources for minnows like us to get free upvotes!

Follow me @byzantinehash
For a chance to get into two new cryptocurrency’s for free early on.

If you are interested in crypto currency that you can mine yourself feel free to check out my blog and give me a follow if anything interests you. My projects will be mineable without processing power later on allowing you to mine cryptocurrency by playing games, sharing information, curating information, and more.

Thank you! @farhannaqvi7 . :)

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and yeah, I like chess too.

you say checkmate! hahaha
happy to know that @joeyarnoldvn :)

Haha, yeah, checkmate, mate.

Welcome to steemit roj! Hahaha

hahaha salamat zel

Welcome sa steemit rojina :D hehehe

arigatoooo!!

hello and welcome! :)

ayho!! thank you

Hello @bureivu, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
3430 1959 4692 5130
3121 2380 1564 9511
6905 3234 6930 5150
7006 4009 7167 3771

Congratulations @bureivu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bureivu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86