Hi, I’m Ann! It took me one month to figure it out that Steemit worth. I’m passionate about life, tech, health, food & art.

My little story

I’m a thinker & a doer, recently a tech passionate. I run a startup in technology, about Internet of Things. I am from Romania.

Webp.net-resizeimage_50 2.jpg

Also, I have two small projects about food and personal development. In the end of the article I’ll bother you about those.

I have worked with children for 7 years at NGOs. I’m a certified psychotherapist, but I realise that I do more things than that. I don’t know if my specialization is what I am. I’m saying because I like to do three things: organise events, develop and create workshops and listen when I have to in order to answer wisely.

19055797_1702345156445878_6225336423959323140_o 2.jpg
With children's to an workshop named: Differences between real and the fake stones.

Since I was an adolescent, at the age of 16 to 17 years old I was passionate about the mysterious parts of life. I took some courses in theatre because I wanted to become an actress, but in the end I went to the Faculty of Psychology. Then I have stayed in London for almost 1 year and after that I came back home to finish my MSc.

In 2013 I won 6 months of an entrepreneurship scholarship with a project for children. In 2014 I started the project and in 2016 I ended it. A year later, in the summer of 2017 I have started a tech business.

Why Steemit?

When I made my New Year’s Resolutions for 2018, Steemit seemed to have had a place.

My boyfriend told me about Steemit in December 2017. He is a geek for tech & I follow his passion. Not so far away I spoke with a friend @alexandrairina who has made her account first. Hahaha… :) seems that someone is more receptive than me.

After that I only did my documentations about steemit and finally this is my first article. I wanted it to be a good one. @flauwy helped me a lot with all the videos tutorials from A to Z. I found @caitlinjohnstone & @ingaaa who inspired me to write my very first one.

Important!

I hope to convince more people to write on Steemit. It’s a great platform. :)
I already spoke with few and I’m so enthusiastic. I really believe in this project and I’ll do my best to bring more people in this community.

Also, my belief is that if more people from Romania say something about the political crisis, we attract attention and it is good. Maybe they will wake up! (I refer to the politicians). I Hope!

What I will posting?

I will work hard to post some good articles about life hacks, health, food, art, entrepreneurship, stories about taxes, about the political status from Romania (I don’t know if you know, but here it is a big crisis, thousands of people protest in the street every Sunday or Saturday.

Our politicians are corrupt. It is almost like in Venezuela.

Victoriei-Square-lit-up-by-over-200000-Romanians-on-Sunday-evening-Feb-5.jpg
Over 600,000 people light up Bucharest’s Victoriei Square in the biggest protest Romania has seen in years/ 06.02.2017

I’m hardly motivated to stay in this country. I’m thinking seriously to move into another country in a few years, if things go bad.

What do I like to do in my free time?

I like to walk with bicycle in the city, to paint and to have some good relaxing moments in the woods, to the mountains. I’m traveling often to the mountains, as they are not far away from the city.


Say hello to the camera? ….:))))

I like to train myself. I listen so many audio-books such as: Ask Gary V., some very good audio-books from Ryan Holiday and so on. I reinvent myself and it’s wonderful when I look back I laugh.

What do I do?

Besides the fact that I have a startup, I’m also running two projects in Romania. I love them and those are the things that make me feel that I’m alive, that I’m bringing some value for the community. I’m proud of my small projects:

1.Dreamer at Bookataria. I organise some picnics in the park, only in the spring and in the summer. The main purpose is making an awareness about healthy food. Participants are encouraged to cook something healthy or to buy something healthy and bring to the picnic.

20901541_1423701047751218_8131974736525605062_o 2.jpg
Good & healthy food from the participants.

Video: https://www.facebook.com/dorin.work/videos/1489513174442132/

2.Philosopher at Studio Continuu (a company which runs personal development workshops for adults. I work with Smaranda Caragea (an actrice, a little bit famous in Romania with her piece “Bullets over Lipscani”).

25442762_1783045201767569_8546630875556119195_n 2.jpg
Me with Smaranda at work. A good vibe at the end of 2017.

What will I do in 2018?

I’m planning to travel in Canada in the summer, I wish to accomplish my New Year's resolutions ( it’s a big list, but realistic one), I wish to meet people, to succeed in my projects, to reinforce my relationship with family and of course, to write on Steemiiiit.

Thank you for your time!
Feel free to give feedback even if it is a bad one, because otherwise I’ll not learn nothing. :)

Kind regards,
Ann

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

Wow, what a powerful introduction post :) Didn't realise you had such problems in Romania - Have to keep a look at it!
Resteemed you with @welcoming to get you some more attention! greets

Hello! Thank you. It took me some hours to write this. Also, I decided to prepare the second post about the situation from Romania. I have unbelievable stories about this. :)))))

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you! IMG_20180130_094825

Thank you. I wish you to have inspirations for your posts. Success!

welcome on board, nice detailed intro.... upvoted!!! yes @ingaaa intro was also detailed one.

Yaaaaaay, Thank you.

Hi Ann! Amazing Intro post!

You've been featured of The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-2nd-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Hi Ann, welcome to Steemit! We share the same interests: food, health... I wish you success here, keep posting :)
I had no idea about protests in Romania every weekend, nowadays! Why so?

Hello! Thank you Nelzie. In Romania, the government has decided for many crazy laws. An example: video recordings are no longer evidence in court. Curious does not ???? I'm wondering why? politicians are corrupt. Hmmm, so we have no way of catching them from now. Or any thief, one that is identified by the camera can not even be arrested.

Well not on court, but as a mean of identifying it is still possible to have an talk with the person who is suspected, right?

Yes, but even if there is a suspect, there is no evidence. The suspect can say that he is not on the camera. :)))))))

Hello,welkome,vote for me

Welcome @bunnyann! I am a leather artist (among other things) .I have always thought some of the best leather artists in the world were Romanian (and eastern European).

I will follow you to hear your story. Please consider following me too and stop by my little corner of Steemit to say Hi!

Hello! Painting or visiting expositions about art give me some good understandings about life. I love to do this, but I'm not a professional one. My favorite artist is Stefan Caltia. You can google it his work. It's wonderful. His work is full of mystery about life. 18953051_10212694207046838_2376528778824335961_n.jpg

great post and welcome

welcome to steemit! enjoy it here :)

Hey @bunnyann,

Welcome to this platform. I also love to work with Entrepreneurs... *Social ones! I started something in Africa to Empower the Next Generation of Leaders. It's called #IAmCatalyst... you can see it here http://www.iamcatalyst.live.

Have fun and hope to see your pics when you reach Canada!

Mel @coachmelleow

Hello! Very interesting the project. I wish you Success! Thank for the information. So true with: 3 Top Reasons Why Social Entrepreneurs Fail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40