The Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Ah, the introduction. The place where you talk yourself up to a bunch of strangers and hope that they like you enough to pay attention to what you have to say. Writing is, after all, the easiest way to get things off your chest. It doesn't even have to be read by anybody else, simply clicking the "Post" button gives us the instant gratification we are looking for.

But in honor of tradition, as well as the fact that I really enjoy strangers on the internet, I've decided to make my first post an introduction post.

About Me

I'm a 35 year old fella from the midwest United States. I'm married with three kids and one little dog. Most of my free time is spent hangin' out with the family and watching movies. I also do the majority of the cooking around here because I enjoy the peacefullness. I'm kind of going through a phase right now. I don't know if this is my mid-life crisis or just a phase, but I got an overwhelming unexplainable feeling that I need to change my life for the better.

Plans for my blog

There is always something to write about. This is my personal blog so there will be no talk about cryptocurrency. I will talk about normal everyday stuff.

  • I'm likely to share some recipes I like (cassaroles FTW!)

  • Personal reflection and betterment (may take a few weeks to start this)

  • Talking about movies and music

  • Family stuff. Vacations, science projects, just pictures of cute kids

  • The wonders of the world. I'm calling this my baked blog. I don't get high anymore, but I still sit without electronics and think about stuff for hours at a time

  • Other cool things I'm not thinking of at the moment

Conclusion

I think the most important part of a platform like Steemit is talking with people. Replying to comments and commenting on other people's content that I think is interesting. Giving people the same attention that I want.

I think if we all found one new person every week that is trying to make good content, and supported those people everyday with comments and upvotes, then we can make something truely spectacular out of this place.

And here's my face

20180523_152823_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Hello bulbit! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit hope you find fun and have a great time ;D

Thanks, looking forward to it!

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Welcome to Steemit, bulbit! Best wishes for a very wonderful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey man,well done on the introduction!! Keep it up and just do you! No need to "hope" people like you "enough" ,and thats awesome man id love to go to the midwest sometime, i love travelling but ive literally never been to the united states :(

And i also have a pet dog...5 infact :D what breed is youre dog??

And im looking forward to youre baked blogs .keep it up bro and good luck!!!

Wow, 5 dogs!

Mine is a chihuahua, yorkie, mini poodle mix. I grew up with big dogs so she is hilarious to watch

Welcome @bulbit, it's always nice to have people with a good sense of humour and so determined to change their life here on the site! I am sure you will find all the support you need and wish you all the best for your journey here!

Oh, yes, looking forward to the casserole recipe :D

Have fun and Cheers from Prague!

@klaus85

Thanks for the welcome =)

No problem, enjoy Steemit! :)

@klaus85

Hi @bulbit, welcome to steemit
We're glad to have you around this community.

Do well to double your hustle, follow up closely and follow people also to get better in this environment and steemit at large.

Hahaha, I like your beards, like we call people with such beards in Nigeria : #beardgang

Have fun Bro.....

Beardgang, i like the sound of that. Thanks for the welcome =)

Welcome to the community. Love your idea of finding a newbie every week and supporting their journey.

Thank you =)

I see you like poetry. An old friend of mine, Kaveh Akbar, got me into reading his poetry. It's hit and miss for me on what I like but a good way to relax!

Yes, i used to write when I was a teenager. It was very therapeutic for me. Been dealing with some heavy stuff and saw a 100 days of poetry challenge and thought I’d give it a try. It’s really helping me get through it and the community is great. Is Kaveh a published poet?

Kaveh is published and the cool thing is he shares a lot of current poets work that I would have never heard of. It's easy to find good classic poetry but current artists are everywhere and not always easily found.

I hope you find peace =)

@bulbit Welcome to Steemit. Steemit are looking a unique and creator person. Hope you will be that person. Your writings are beautiful and smart.
We are waiting for more beautiful and creative posts.

Hope, award is waiting for this post.
Thanks for being here.
[{( Give upvote on this post to help all Steemit users!! )}]

Thank you for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45