Introducing The Hank Bukowski Poetry Project and Steemit Fan Blog


Welcome To My Fan Blog For The Late Great Poet and Philosopher Hank Bukowski!


Hi, my name is John, and I was sitting around thinking about Steemit the other day and was struck by an idea. What does Steemit need? Fan blogs!


So I decided to make one about the amazing modern poet, writer, drinker, and womanizer Hank Bukowski.



Henry Charles 'Hank' Bukowski 1920 - 1994


Hank was one of the most crazy poets in our modern day world. His poems are gritty, and real. He'll change your idea of what constitutes poetry!



My plan is to post daily videos of myself reading random Bukowski Poems. I'll also post the text to the poem. In this way we'll build up a cool little database of unique Bukowski content right here on Steemit!



Here's what I have in mind for the videos...hopefully they'll get a little better quality as I mess around with them a bit...




So if you're a fan of Bukowski, or a fan of amazing poetry, I hope you'll follow me and upvote my stuff.


Hank's Novels


Hank's Poems

  • Far far far too many to list...
  • No really, there are like thousands of them!
  • And a ton of compilation books...


So thanks for checking out my introduction post! I hope you like my idea, and I hope you go out and start your own fan blog about whatever blows your hair back!


-John
@Bukowski-Speaks

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @bukowski-speaks. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :). Also check out my latest post about blockchain https://steemit.com/steem/@kanasite/bitcoin-prices-plunged-will-it-rebound

Thanks for the welcome! I'll check out your stuff right now!

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya nanti #introduceyourself. Semoga sukses kawan semua

English
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post #introduceyourself. Good luck to all friends

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51