My little introduction!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I am a recent college graduate who is currently exploring Tokyo! I have been here for about 2 months and am loving it so much that I am hoping to land an English teaching job here as a means to further explore Japan.

I stayed a month in Osaka which was so enjoyable! It is a wonderful city with a prime location that enables day trips to popular areas such as Kyoto, Nara, Minou Park, Kobe and many more. The cost of living here is cheaper than in Tokyo as well!

My next destination was Itoshima, a small beach town outside of Fukuoka City. This is a lovely area much quieter than the city. The beaches are fabulous as well as the mountains that are on this peninsula. Unfortunately my last week here was during a typhoon so my exploration was cut short due to the rain.

My journey will come to an end here in Tokyo (saved the best for last, maybe). I had the opportunity to enjoy Halloween here! There were so many people in Shibuya that I had troubles walking around, I have never seen so many people at one place at the same time! A literal sea of people roamed the streets dressed as their favorite characters, monsters - you name it.

Asakusa, Tokyo (2).JPG Dotonbori, Osaka.JPGItoshima.JPGSensoji Temple, Tokyo.JPGAkihabara,Tokyo.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steem Community @budadi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit community! Good luck with upcoming posts.

Thanks 😁

Welcome!
Greetings from Tijuana, B.C. Mexico.

Welcome (: thanks for the DM over IG! ❤️
I think you will love it here!

Thank you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @budadi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome look forward o following your adventure!!

Haha thank you!

Welcome to Steemit and Tokyo @budadi ! If you ever need advice you can hit my personal account up @rt395. I've been living off and on in Tokyo for 17years. It is a magical place, a Paris for our generation. Enjoy your time there!

Regarding Steemit, you should find a Discord community to join, our is https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa . These communities will help you with any questions you have and also network with more experienced users.

Best wishes to you from the Steemit Blogger Central community.

Upvoted!

Wow thank you very much! I’d love to talk to you about places to visit here!

Ask away! Always happy to help people out in Tokyo.

Welcome to Steemit Budadi! I enjoyed reading your introduction. Good luck with your next exploration.

I am following you now.

Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42