Sort:  

Have you done any overland trips or traveled to India before? :)

I have a couple of good Russian friends in India. @btcturbo I intended on doing SE Asia tour on my bike in Jan this year. India - Burma - Thailand - Laos - Cambodia - Malaysia until a major personal setback pushed it forward. It's extremely expensive to take vehicles out of India so I haven't done a overland trip out of here yet. We have to deposite 200% of our vehicle value as Carnet deposit. Fees for Carnet is also really high and there is a lot of bureaucratic hurdles to over come due to our closed borders with Pakistan, Tibet/China and restrictions & huge fees for crossing Burma. I hope to save up the money to do a 15 country tour in the next 5 years or so. Thank you so much for taking the time to read, upvote and comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32