You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ithaqa Comic | The Process of Creating A Comic Page

I’m curious what your software of choice has been in your move to digital? I was just raving about Clip Studio Paint in a post of my own a few minutes ago, so I’m in that “tool talk” kinda headspace!

Sort:  

I've been very commited to my relationship with Photoshop. I was raised by a graphic designer and Adobe programs have always been the way for me; so far Photoshop has done me well. I also use a wacom cintiq for a tablet which is the real hero of the story.

Good to know! Can’t go wrong with having Photoshop skills, especially when you’re freelancing professionally!
Sadly my Cintiq died about a month ago. If Steem makes us rich in a few years there’ll definitely be another in my future, but I’m actually growing much more accustomed to an iPad Pro in its absence.

Sorry to hear about your Cintiq, just read about it in your post. I actually used Manga Studio for a hot minute way back in high school, it's interesting to see that they rebranded it.
Luckily, I was able to use some scholarship money from my last year in college to put towards the Cintiq! It's been a blessing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26