Hello from Angola (an African country)

Hello Steemit, my name is Bruno, I'm 27 (almost 28) and I am from Angola. Angola is an African country located here:
Screen Shot 2017-11-20 at 11.31.31 PM.png

My native language is Portuguese, but I like to write in English just to practice. Most of the "good stuff" is written in English so it helps. I also use an App called Grammarly and it helps a lot.
I joined Steemit because I heard that it allows people to determine the value (the real value) of the content that is published. I think that this concept is brilliant because nowadays it is becoming harder to find a social media platform that has value as the main goal. So I'm here to share my background, my stories, my work and etc... I hope it will help or touch someone in a good way.

I'm currently researching and learning about cryptocurrencies, mainly Bitcoin and Ethereum. Since the last year, my country has been deprived of all major fiat currencies (USD and EUR), so it is getting harder and harder to travel and to buy services or products from abroad. I believe that cryptocurrencies will solve this problem because they provide a universal, borderless, payment system. I'm also an Ethereum miner (with 30 Mh/s on average) and I wish to expand by reinvesting the profits made from mining so that one day I can create a mining farm and hopefully help people from my community to get into the universal payment system by exchanging cryptocurrencies for fiat currencies.

At the beginning of this year, I set a goal for myself. The goal was to read 12 books (1 per month) during the course of this year. I ended up achieving the goal much sooner than I expected. You can find below the list of the books I have read:

1
Title: Em nome do povo
By: Lara Pawson
Genre: National History
Finished at: -01-2017

2
Title: O mapa da independência financeira
By: Paulo de Vilhena
Genre: Finance Economics
Finished at: 15-02-2017

3
Title: Quem mexeu no meu queijo
By: Spencer Johnson
Genre: Self-help Life Strategy
Finished at: 15-02-2017

4
Title: As 3 escolhas para o sucesso
By: Stephen Covey
Genre: Self-Help
Finished at: 17-02-2017

5
Title: Como realizar apresentações com sucesso
By: Andrew Bradbury
Genre: Presentation Skills
Finished at: 28-02-2017

6
Title: Alto Desempenho
By: Zig Ziglar
Genre: Self-Help, Leadership Skills
Finished at: 19-03-2017


7
Title: Como realizar um plano de negócios
By: Brian Finch
Genre: Economics, Enterprise
Finished at: 17-04-2017

8
Title: A estratégia do olho de tigre
By: Renato Grinberg
Genre: Personal Skills, Vision, and Strategy
Finished at: 11-05-2017

9
Title: A bibliotecária de Auschwitz
By: Antonio G. Iturbe
Genre: History, War, Drama
Finished at: 15-05-2017

10
Title: Mastery
By: Robert Greene
Genre: Self-Help, History
Finished at: 23-07-2017

11
Title: Mastering Bitcoin
By: Andreas Antonopolous
Genre: Bitcoin, Blockchain
Finished at: 09-09-2017

12
Title: The 10% Entrepreneur
By: Patrick J. Mcginnis
Genre: Entrepreneurship
Finished at: 17-10-2017

I'm currently reading "Rich Dad Poor Dad" by Robert Kiyosaki.

I think books are the best way to collect multiple mindsets and make them your own. Books make your mind open to new possibilities, new ways of thinking and new ways of perceiving the world around you.

So that's it. This is my introduction to the world. I hope you enjoyed reading it and please feel free to comment. As an African, my ultimate goal is to inspire other Africans to start creating products, content, and services. We need to stop consuming and start creating solutions to our own problems because nobody else will.

And me!
20160204_203939.jpg
(Yes, I also have a small home studio, making beats is my hobby. I will post some of my stuff here as well)

My motto: Great things come from small things that you do every day.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

tip! post

Hi @brunofreitas! @sneakgeekz is sending you 0.1 SBD tip and @tipU upvote !
Check out the newest post from @sneakgeekz: What Is Adlt And The Blockrx Technology Stack? and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment, get share of the service profit :)

Thanks a lot, friend. I will check your feed as well. Cheers.

Congratulations @brunofreitas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @brunofreitas and welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions.

Welcome brother,i am from Uganda and thanks for representing Angola.

I love the collection of books you are reading bro.I will have to read some from your list soon too.

Hello brother and all steemians from Uganda, thank you for replying. I recommend Robert Greene's Mastery. It is an excellent book.

Benvido ó Steemit @brunofreiras e apertas a Angola enteira.
Se desejas contactar coa comunidade lusófona, o tag de uso común é o #pt ou #portugues.
A canle português de chat é esta:https://steemit.chat/channel/portugues
Mais nada. Desejando leer de Angola e dos seus Steemians.

Thank you for the tip @gazetagaleguia, I will check the channel. Will use the tag whenever I write any post in Portuguese. Have a good one!

Hi bruno, welcome to Steemit, I'm from Venezuela, and like you I come here not only because I like to share goods stuff and help other people, but also to make some money rewards and making a good investment in the long term, in time and effort.

Yes, it is a good investment. I agree with you. Good luck out there friend.

Nice nice gif. Hello!

Welcome brunofreitas, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Thank you so much. I am having fun around here. Cheers!

Congratulations @brunofreitas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42