Yogipoet Revived

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

 I'm a yogi, although I'm reconnecting with my early morning practice only now since I've decided to stop teaching after ten years to spend more time with my family and help my partner with her schoolwear and fashion agency.  


I'm a poet, not as prolific as when I was a teenager or a jolling twenty-something, or falling-in-love thirty-something. If I did have a passion in my youth it was poetry and beauty, Wordsworth and Manley. But then I came to the conclusion that poetry wouldn't buy my date a dinner, maybe just a fond memory of a social misfit. I had to become a writer. 


I've written a book, edited too many times, myself. Found a publisher twice. First, wide-eyed dreamt, heart palpating until morning when I discovered the cleverness of a self-publishing company's marketing (I had to pay them to publish my book!); and second, startup local publishing company decided my book was going to be their second release, months later, a couple of editor introductions later, it wasn't quite what they were looking for (I just wanted someone else to edit it). They only published one book. I'll publish the first chapter here. You decide. I have an inkling Steemit could shift publishing into something unexpected. 


I am passionate about decentralization, the cryptocurrency revolution. It can save us from politicians and central banksters, create a community of peer-to-peer creativity to find solutions, fund projects and maybe create a little extra time to be human. I would like to vote for a community/national project rather than an individual or political party. 


I prefer to live in a world debt-free, healthy without being health conscious, discovering what it is to be human, soil under my nails, words dancing to the rhythm of the Universe, piercing maya.

Sort:  

wellcome

Here is the link to the first chapter of 'Weather and the Gods' I wrote about eight years ago. Only my partner and her mother have read it: https://steemit.com/novel/@brucemasters/weather-and-the-gods-unedited
If people like it, I'll post more chapters. I'm so encouraged by universe as I recently felt compelled by my teenage amibition to write another novel, and a little after Steemit comes into my awareness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32