Intro to myself

Hello everyone!
IMAG0163.jpg
My name is Matt. I took a leap into steemit after completing @jerrybanfield course a few days ago. Thank you to Jerry for doing such a great job and marketing yourself which in turn allowed me to fully understand steem and understand the vision.

Well, Ill start rattling off random pointers about myself, my vision, and my goals.....Enjoy.

I am an IT consultant servicing both IT and VoIP with IT being a broad range.... Put it this way, I help solve network, computer and phone problems.

I love to travel and have been to 7 different countries and 11 different states so far and aim to add to that list in the year 2018. I am first generation American with Guyana South America being my motherland. Throughout the past few years, I've been blessed in completely founding a non profit to give back to my motherland as well as other poverty struck countries around the world; the children are the future.

Recently, I've discovered the benefits of eating naturally grown foods and have dedicated resources to continue researching and developing natural products. Coconut oil is my favorite production so far ;) Side note- Coconut water is very good for you!

I want to grow both mentally and financially. In other words, I aim to be smarter and wealthier.

Within the next year, I will completely build my first house which will be powered by 100% solar electricity. The goal is to create the most unique self sustaining container house in the world.

I love to partner with others, create new ideas and solve different problems, but from previous experience, i'm very humble and follow a gift of discernment.

Im a cool guy. In recap, I love voip and setting up technology for people, I love my culture and I love to travel. The children are the future and Ive dedicated time and efforts into helping them around the world. Being a light in dark places is my aim.

Thank you for your time and I truly look forward to meeting some awesome people in this community.

Sort:  

Awesome! Glad to see you are on steemit. Are you building your container from scratch or is it a kit of some sort? cant wait to see some pics of it.

Thank you! I will be working from scratch. Definitely will post updates of that project and others !

Welcome to steemit.
Just try to post regularly because your introduction post seems intresting, never back up.
Resteemed for visibility.
Good Luck for your steem journey.

Thank You for the welcome. I plan on being here often ;)

Welcome @brucebrucee06 to join this platfrom steemit friend, hope what you are looking for and want available in paltfrom this steemit. The spirit to work through your intelligence in terms of writing and taking pictures can attract the attention of crowded people. Welcome back I say

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit to learn more about steemit and being original is the key to success. Enjoy steemit!

Thank you for the kind words!

Having read your introduction, I expect that I'll be reading more of your posts as we seem to have some common interests.

What does your nonprofit do?

It is dedicated to providing hope and advancement to underprivileged children around the world.

In other words, I travel and connect with villages in efforts to help their environment. Currently working on a project in South America that I will post some updates on in steemit.

(I reread this and decided to provide more details. I am setting up an internet cafe in South America. That being an example, I just try and make connections throughout the world that allow myself and others to volunteer their time and help another community, another person, another child. Primarily focused on the Caribbean right now but I plan on catching a few projects here in the USA and other countries as well. More updates on this to come very soon as I'm actively involved.

Thanks for the support.

Are there any local charities in the areas you're targeting with whom you could collaborate?

Yes, I am collaborating with a few different companies on most projects, whether they be the local church or a fellow humanitarian.

Side-note, most of the places do not have support hence why I target that area.

Welcome to steemit bro..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41