You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reason why I want to build a platform on Steemit and why you should too: THE IDEA ECONOMY

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I love this and hope I can contribute to this goal.

It's funny, as I started reading the first few paragraphs I instantly thought of Daniel Pink's book 'A Whole New Mind,' which I just happened to read a few months ago! With an academic background in the liberal arts, this book was quite motivating for me haha.

I'll be following you so I can help along the way. I truly believe blockchain tech and a decentralized approach to innovation and creativity - the core of the right brain economy - will help empower individuals who would have otherwise believed the barriers for innovation, or to realize their ideas, are too great. These are the conversations we need to have moving forward!!

Cheers!

Sort:  

So cool that is what you tought about! I have been thinking about this ever since reading his and other books for 2-3 years. Now I find I simply have to write about it and Steemit.com is a great fit I think.
Kevin Kelly is great too. Check out http://kk.org/books/the-inevitable/
And Peter Diamandis of course too, he is on the very optimistic side and good anti dote for all the doom and gloom articles in the media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70