Hi Steemit! I'm just an aspiring Video Influencer in the suburbs of Vancouver, Canada.

Hi there,

My name is Peter and I'm 24 years old from Vancouver, British Columbia, CANADA. That's right, Canada, eh?

Exactly two years ago after finishing my Bachelor's of Arts degree (laughable as it is) - instead of further pursuing a 'respectable office job' or furthering my studies in graduate school - I chose to follow my passion - video making.

Over that time span of two years, I've learned how to use a camera, SEO, and even startup a freelance video business on the side.

Of course, it does have its drawbacks such as sacrifice and hard work; as well as working odd-end jobs; from the income do I earn it's reinvested into my equipment. Just because someone chooses to 'follow their dreams' it does not mean they will be successful but I sure as hell know that I won't have any regrets.

What's my dream? To be able live a nomad lifestyle while creating content that inspires others while documenting my entire journey of literally going against the grain - despite my upbringing & circumstances (I'll talk about this in a further post down the road).

So why steemit? My home is YouTube but as it becomes more saturated I find it harder and harder to create stronger ties
with individuals and branch out. I miss the old days of video/content creators being able to collaborate and share ideas and now as it becomes more a competition of views and ranks; advertisers, etc. instead of a community. Plus I'm not known so it's good to have some blunt truth/hate/criticism so I can see different perspectives of my own thoughts as well.

Here you'll find my uncensored thoughts and feelings of my videos, what's it like to live in Vancouver, Asian culture in America, and my own ups and downs in life - that I hope someone can relate/laugh/cry to.

12728612_517412105099883_1027100182_n.jpg

Sincerely,
Peter
brokethehabit

Sort:  

Very inspiring! Keep doing what you love! Looks like you're great at it!

Hey Peter, welcome to Steemit! Hope it works out better than Youtube..

Jokes aside - definitely will have future posts about my love/hate for video platforms. I do have a soft spot for it but I'm all about polygamy of platforms.

Greetings, @brokethehabit! Thank you for sharing! Very informative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42