Gday STEEMIT, new here from Brisbane, Australia......... Who likes Plants?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

steemit pic1.jpg

Hey all im Sam,
New to the steemit community, oddly enough I was lead here from an interest in Crypto :-).
But dont worry I know nothing about it and wont be posting about it on here. Plants and nature are my thing and I will be posting about my garden and nature adventures :-).
I hope you fuckers like BEES!!!

DSCF5654.JPG
Apis mellifera (Euro Honey Bee) on Citrus 'Lots Of Lemons'

DSCF5657.JPG
Same Bee on same plant, you can see the yellow pollen in her "pockets"

anyway, enough dribble for now ....... Lots of love from your friendly Horticulturist :-)

*All work and photos are my own

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Sam

Welcome! Looking forward to seeing your work. I have always wanted to go to Australia. Following :-) We love plants

You should make the trip, so many good things to see here in Australia 😁

The day I get a passport is the day I plan to go. I love learning about the aboriginal people and their way of life.

Get your passport ASAP
Yes, the Aboriginal Australians where probably the most sustainable civilisation , until us "white folks " came and messed with the country

Lol. I'm a fucker who loves Bees, and Spiders, Bugs of all kinds. Love Macro Photography too. Spending a day in a garden with a macro lens is like exploring the busiest most interesting city in the world.

Really looking forward to your posts and welcome to TeamAus!

Thanks heaps dude, really appreciate the kind words :-)

Welcome Brizzy - I love worms!!

thanks!!! I am a massive fan of worms also, may they create plant available nutrients from poo for us all :-)

Super rad stuff dude :) Looking forward to more plants!

Cheers jac-e, more plants you shall see :-)

This post has received a 1.50% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @vcclothing. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Oh my lord i have become SUCH a plant nerd. I have an indoor garden running on 2 1kwatt lights getting all my veggies prepared for spring early!!! Plus an amazing array of house plants. We seem to have a ton in common!
Great post keep it up

Nice, good to see people growing some food!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

will give them a read! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14