INTRODUCING MYSELF!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, My name is Brittany (Brit-ta-neee). I first learned about steemit a few months ago thanks to my brother. He also taught me about bitcoin and crypto currency, which has been an interesting journey so far. Nonetheless, I thank him for bringing steemit and cryptocurrency to my knowledge. It took me awhile to finally sit down and write my introduction, as you can see from the date on my picture, however I'm here now and definitely looking forward to being a part of steemit!.
IMG_7207.JPG
I am currently in college studying to become a pediatrician, however I dreamed of becoming a social media influencer for many years now. I have been watching youtube videos for as long as I can remember, and I have been learning the platform since high school. I have always wanted to be my own boss while traveling and seeing the beautiful world as my job. I also wanted to use my platform to motivate and influence the audience watching. It took some personal motivation and determination to film my first youtube video but finally, I worked up the courage to do so. Now I am currently at 523 subscribers, working to make my dreams a reality.
FullSizeRender-2.jpg
A year ago I decided to go natural, and at the beginning of August 2017 I finally chopped off my hair. It has been a bitter sweet journey, but the more I learn about my hair the easier it gets to manage. I have been filming hair videos for my youtube channel since that has been a big part of my life, however I want to eventually branch out and create different content working my way up to making travel/adventure videos as my job. As of now, I will continue to make hair videos while helping other girls in the world with their hair struggles by sharing my own. I eventually want to use the success of my platforms to help others around the world, as well as my family.
IMG_7895.JPG
Cutting my hair took a lot of confidence but by my side I had my boyfriend, now my husband, to push and support me. I always dreamed of getting married but I never thought that I would find my best friend/husband so soon in life. My wedding day was one of the best days of my life and I can not wait to embark on this journey as one with him. We have plans to create content together here on steemit as well as on youtube, and Dtube, so I am really excited to see what the Lord has planned not only for us as a couple, but together as entrepreneurs. I am looking forward to being a regular here on steemit and I am excited to learn more about the platform while growing with it as well.
IMG_7893.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community! Happy blogging! :)

thank you :)

Welcome to steemit! Enjoy!
#First_vote
#first_comment

Hi BritTaNeee, glad to see you here! =)

Congratulations to you my friend, I welcome you to a beautiful friendship relation with us and look forward to a long term association with us. I wish we share loads of beautiful moments to be cherished forever.

Please follow me and upvote my posts. Thanks!

thank you very much, I am excited to start this journey !

Welcome to the best community ever. Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

I am new also. Everyone seems so kind :)

Nice to meet you! It is beautiful to see that you are realizing your dreams!

I agree! thank you

Hi!! Love your curls! I am new to Steemit also and like you I procrastinated in getting my Introduction post up. I just posted it to day as well :) We also have you tubing in common. So Im excited to follow you and hope we stay connected!

thank you so much! & lol well we are here now, happy blogging! :)

Welcome to our community! You are beautiful!

Welcome to the steemit community Hope you like the new platform All the Best!

Congratulations @brittaneee, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69