Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, I am aware of that. I even raised this concern to the contest host, @ntowl, but I still used the tag to my discretion.

But its not done. You are here already and the introduce yourself is to introduce. So maybe discretion but not fair.

Hi @brittandjosie. When I created the contest I investigated if using the introduceyourself tag more than once was an issue. I was told by multiple people who are "in the know" that it was not as long as you don't do it frequently.

The point of the contest too, is to give people the opportunity to re-introduce themselves using writing skills they have learned in my class. The hope is that the new version will be a better introduction given that most are written first thing before people really get to know the platform, markdown, or perhaps even how to write well (not the case here. @evlachsblog is an amazing writer).

My hope is that the new posts open more doors and get under-appreciated talent attention they deserve.

That said, if anyone has an issue with the entrants to my contest reposting with the tag I ask they take it up with me - flag my contest post if they must and not punish those trying to share their personal story and show off their skill.

The intro tag makes alot off money most off the times , so teach your students to use the tag

re-introduce yourself Thats clear and fair for other people. And i am not flagging anyone just saying. And your vontest works she Made a good RE-intro 😊

Thank you, @ntowl. It's an honour to receive the compliments from you.

I guess, you can say it's not fair, because I have been on the platform for 3 months. But the purpose of my post is to introduce myself. @ntowl even told me if I was nervous to use the tag, she would still accept it, but I used the tag for the reason that it was stipulated in the contest rule. Those who will enter the contest may or may not use the tag, it's up to them. But I did, and now it's the only tag that I can't change anymore.

I know, I was just saying because I saw people Being flagged but I must say the contest works this is a goood re-introduction good luck on the way further here on the platform

Thank you for the warning, and thank you for the well wishes. All the best to you, too!

I have yet to see flags for introduceyourself tags being used more than once can please give an example? @brittandjosie even somewhere in the rules and guidelines. Please and thank you.

Its sais in the tag introduce yourself but I was just saying

So your just saying without any evidence or examples. Sounds like fear mongering please stop fear mongering and trolling especially on well-written posts that add value to the platform please and thank you!

Thank you @dynamicgreentk. Hey, I'm a stickler to the rule, too. That's why I had to raise that concern, but then when I read the mention of the "unwritten rule", I thought, there's nothing wrong with using the introduceyourself tag, provided that I don't abuse the tag from this point forward. But there is the "written contest rule" to use that tag, so I used it, again, to my discretion, bearing in mind that there might be people who would not be pleased to see the tag used by someone who has been on the platform for long.

No No No , @dynamicgreentk look at comment from bots about using this tag more than once and they now!
I never told the content wasnt good!! So dont say I am mongering Thank you very much!! And I didnt adress you I refered to @evslachsblog again have a Nice day!

Stop trolling and spreading misinformation. Go back to facebook where misinformed negative people belong!
@brittandjosie

I dont have FB and this is not Nice. I Will search which bot gave the info so you can take back your words

Show us where someone has been flagged! If you can find said bot that warns of flags even. I asked that yesterday!

I said I Will but the tone in your replies is very hostile!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52