Hello Steemit Community!

Hello Steemians!!
I am Britney and am happy to be participating in this community. I’m looking forward to meeting new people and learning from others while sharing my own experiences. A friend told me about Steemit and I thought I would check it out! It seems like an awesome way to connect with people.
IMG_0665.jpg
I am from the Midwest, but have moved to Oregon recently to grow vegetables, medicinal herbs (calendula, tulsi and anise hyssop) and vegetables for seed. I love the outdoors - hiking, kayaking and watching wildlife.
40595_527122550750_5274030_n.jpg
I enjoy music of all kinds; Prince is one of my favorites. I lived five minutes from Paisley Park in MN for a few years and got to cater (bring and serve food) at one of his music video shoots! I once stood in line for 3 hours (on a chilly rainy night!) to attend one of his concerts at Paisley Park.
I love to dance, practice yoga, cook, eat, travel and meet new people. I’ll be writing about life as it happens - my adventures outdoors, in the gardens and in the kitchen. I’d love to provide recipes and photos of my cooking, too.
untitled-4970.jpg 487363_10150963901026687_1519128242_n.jpg
I enjoy traveling locally, around the United States and abroad. I have visited a few countries in Europe and would like to see Central and South America next. I'll be studying Spanish over the next few months!
IMG_20160131_163252607.jpg
I look forward to finding people to follow and learn from on an array of subjects (not just having to do with my interests above). I love to see what others are up to and hear about their experiences. I’m open to advice as well! Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community, Britney! What do you like most about the PNW?

Hello! Honestly, so far, I've been busy in the gardens and haven't had a lot of time to explore, but the landscape here is beautiful. Love the mountains and rivers! I have a couple of trips planned in August to see more of the PNW!

Welcome to steemit
@britneykay

Welcome to Steem @britneykay I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I'll look for the tip :)

The last photo was fantastic! Loved it! Great post and pictures overall! :) @britneykay

Hi Di! Thank you! That photo was taken in Kauai, Hawaii :)

G'day @Britneykay, I'm into natural medicine and live in Melbourne, Australia. I write about spirituality, self development and share life hacks. Check out my bog if you like.

Thank you! I'll check it out! I'll be posting more about my medicinal herbs soon. We just harvested more calendula and holy basil (tulsi) today, so pictures to come :)

Welcome to Steemit @britneykay, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you! Yes, always interested in how to earn more crypto :)

Welcome! It seems like we have a few interests in common, so I followed your blog hoping you will share some of your recipes, hikes and travels in the near future:)

Thank you! I'll check out your blog as well :)

The last pic! Damn that background is fly ❤ ❤ Welcome aboard! And do visit my profile, you may like something!
Steem Signature.jpg

Thank you! I'll check your profile out. The last pic was taken in Kauai.

Hello @britneykay and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You :)

This is a great place and with a great community @theinspirator :)

Here is a gift for you to watch! There are 4 main factors that you need to-do to be very successful on steemit! Watch the quick video: https://steemit.com/steemit/@theinspirator/4-tips-for-massive-long-term-success-on-steemit

Thank you @theinspirator, I will check out the video!

Thanks for your comment @britneykay ! Enjoy steemit :)

Welcome @britneykay aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thank you! I completely agree with your insights, especially "always stay true to yourself."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48