I Am a Photographer, Drone Pilot, Storm Chaser, and Adventurer

Hello, my name is Eric. I am from Indiana USA. My goals on Steemit are to hopefully pay for some medical expenses that I desperately need. If I don't accomplish my dreams, it's no big deal. Sharing my photography is what's important. I am a photographer, drone pilot, and adventurer.
10557714_10153381552678890_4685933977215354735_o.jpg
There's nothing like crawling down into a hundred foot deep hole in the ground to see all of the cave formations that eons have produced, or paddling down the mighty Ohio River on nothing more than a kayak. I also mentioned I am a storm chaser, and storm spotter for our local National Weather Service office out of Louisville, Kentucky. That job gets really scary sometimes! So far I have come out of every storm without a scratch. I hope that lucky streak continues for quite some time.
I grew up without a father. He died when I was only 16 and I miss him. Photography is my escape. I can walk for hours with my camera around my neck. The feeling of getting a good photo is so rewarding, I'm addicted to it!
100_1724.JPG I hope you'll follow me as I post photos from my adventurous life @bristowboy
25550308_10155938531213890_8407946141556552106_n.jpg

I am re-listing my introduction because I feel it was a bad time to do so when I last did it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bristowboy. Your job is amazing. Its like a job that is only on a movie. I can see that your passion for photography is awesome. That is why you took such good pictures. Keep posting your photos and adventure. Steem on!

Thank you! I'm gonna try my best to get even better photos

Hey that's cool! I'm looking forward to seeing some aerial storm shots, yeah? :) Anyway, welcome to steemit. I upvoted and followed!

I'll do my best!! And thanks!

Welcome to the steemit family. I hope you grow and thrive here. Just be yourself and you will do good. @mylittleblurbs

If you like poetry please feel free to check my stuff out.

Looking forward to your posts. I need get more gutsy with my photography. I keep telling myself that I need to carry my camera wherever I go, but then I fail myself.

I hope that your posts might inspire me to do the same and become more adventurous.

Thanks for joining and all the luck.

I usually have a camera with me all the time. You never know what you might see out there! I do like poetry. I write a little bit myself. I'll check your works out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73