You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally introducing myself: Top-rated Business Plan Consultant, Powering-up Steemian, Self-proclaimed Life & Society Philosopher, and Passionate Tango Dancer

Hello @lifenbeauty, I'm very pleased to meet you, your comment on my introductory post convinced me to check you out and I am glad I did! You seem a friendly, open and creative free-thinker.

Sounds great that you decided to create more time and space in your life to engage with steemit. How is that going for you?

I feel I'm in this transition as well at the moment. I feel it's like a leap of faith but from what I hear, it's going to pay off.

I am loving the community vibes already here, and it actually blows me away that there are so many genuine, caring and supportive people here. I would love to be in touch with you, let's support one another.

P.S. The way you describe your Argentinian tango has definitely intrigued me. I'm always open to experimenting with different music and dance styles. Who knows, maybe one day we'll meet and dance together hehe.

And by the way, I am from Romania, so our countries are neighbours! Amazing

Sort:  

It's a pleasure to meet you too. : )

Creating more time and space for Steemit is currently not going completely as planned - although I've increased my Upwork hourly rate and closed some old contracts, new jobs keep rolling in. I don't complain, however, since this provides me with enough funds for life; thus I can reinvest everything earned on Steemit to Steem Power, which will pay off in time I'm sure, while I still have just about enough time for posting and connecting.

Yeah, the community is amazing, I would choose to stay active and share thoughts and insights with like-minded people even if there was no profit from it (although I'm not complaining about the opportunity to profit from it too, lol).

Well, I've already danced with some girls from Temisoara, there is a big tango school there, and some of their students are visiting Belgrade when we host large events, so who knows. : )

Let's stay in touch, cheers!

Ah, I hear you! It's like having one foot in one world and one foot in another. I feel the same now, and the value in this community is priceless indeed, with or without monetary rewards. So much to learn, so many inspirations to take in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64