I'm Brittany, and I'm Free As Fuck

Well hello there! I’m Brittany. (My Shaman calls me Bright Star. I love the fuck out of that name and would actually love to change my name to Bright Star.)

The first picture I’m including in this introduction is of my husband and me because we’ve been together for half of our lifetimes. We’re 34 and have been growing together on this life journey since we were 17 years old. (Oh, and we’re not legally or religiously married. We’re Anarchy married, and that’s when you say, “We’re married!”)


This is us starting our life together pretty much the second we were freed from our 12 year public school sentences.


And this is us now-ish.

We came together out of an intense desire to live a life that was different from what we saw around us. We had no idea what life we were trying to create, because no one around us was doing it. But we knew what we didn’t want. So we thought we would leave the country. That never happened due to pressure from our blood relatives to do something safer and more normal. So our 17 year journey together has been one of figuring out joy and freedom. It has not been easy, since like I said, no one around us was doing it and we had no idea what that even looked like. In the early 2000s people weren’t all over the internet talking about different ways to be free. No one was meditating around us. No one was working for themselves. No one was doing anything outside of the status quo. So we felt around and struggled and struggled. We eventually made it to joy and freedom and into being the deliberate creators of our own lives.

I sell vintage clothing on etsy, (and other things on the internets, too.) And he ( @inaliz ) is making his way in the growing gaming industry. He fucking loves it. I love finding and selling cool old clothes to people all over the world.

I’m moving into the realm of helping others find their way to freedom and joy with my writing, tarot card readings and one on one counseling. (Hit me up if you need help moving toward freedom, joy and deliberate creation of your life experience!)

I like to experiment with what humans are capable of. I’m interested in helping people move out of their old programming, their limited belief systems into the unknown where we can start doing really cool stuff with our minds and our bodies. I listen to Abraham Hicks obsessively.

I love to meditate and do all sorts of mystical things like participate in shamanic circles and channel and do kundalini yoga, but I also love things that suck. For example, one of my favorite things to do is to stream bad reality tv shows like “Teen Mom” and “Below Deck” and “Shahs of Sunset.” But my favorites are all the “Real Housewives” franchises. My love of Real Housewives goes even beyond merely streaming Real Housewives. I even spend time talking about Real Housewives on internet forums.

I like music that sucks, too. It mostly consists of ‘80s pop music. I don’t like good tv shows (except Game of Thrones) and I don’t even have any idea about what music people listen to that is good these days. I am vaguely aware of the current pop music because I shop at Goodwill, and they play it on the Goodwill radio station. In fact, I’m not aware of anything that goes on in the status quo world, really, beyond what I see other people caring about on facebook (and almost everyone I know on facebook are Anarchists who also don’t pay attention to that crap.) and what I see on these bad reality shows I watch. People are blown away of my ignorance of the existence of certain celebrities and news, and I’m pretty proud of it.


'80s Madonna is probably part of my soul.

I don’t like things that are normal. All the people I know are weird. None of them have TVs or do status quo things or care about status quo things.


Here are some of the weird people I hang out with.

Basically I like everything that’s unconventional and radical.

I don’t shave my armpits. I think it looks pretty cool, and I really feel like a badass with armpit hair, I have to say. I think it says, “Hey, I don’t give a fuck what you think.” And I think that’s really fun and cool.

I like to wear clothes that are older than me.


Here's one of my favorite things in my wardrobe.

I’m an Anarchist. I love Anarchists because you’re all weird.

Oh, this is my dog Rufus, and I think he’s the coolest fucking being on the planet. He’s a Lightworker. People think it’s funny when I say that, but I’m actually really serious. At the dog park he plays with dogs who don’t really know how to play and shows them how to let loose and have a good time. He doesn’t get involved in any of the petty squabbles between the other dogs and is careful what he spends his energy on like me. But whenever he sees an uptight human he is sure to jump on them. He likes to jump on uptight people with clean khakis and clean white clothes. I think it’s his ways of saying, “Hey, you look like you need to have some fun. Loosen up.” He’s really afraid of inanimate objects like boxes, and his favorite thing to do is be chased. He’s fast as fuck.

So that’s pretty much where I’m at in my life. We're free as fuck, and we get to spend all our time on things we love to do. We’re totally determined to create financial abundance by doing only the things we love to do and nothing that we don’t want to do! We’re focused on getting a big house with fireplaces and a meditation room and offices for both of us. We’ll keep you posted about it! (So follow me ;) )

Oh, here are my woods, like my second home.

Sort:  

I loved it as well! I am so honored by being involved, I can't express it enough! Shawn and Aleta are such amazing people!

I want you to be everything that's you, deep at the center of your being.

"I’m an Anarchist. I love Anarchists because you’re all weird."

Well, you're only as weird as the company you keep. So, thanks for joining us!

Welcome to Steemit! I love all what you said,(I´m quite much like you,minus the Tarot cards,and Madonna,and a few other things,but still..)and I fucking love all the swearing,lol! Upvoted and followed.

Me and my husband are anarchy married as well. Our parents think that we are just being rebellious :P

What made you happy today?

good to see you here

Key west rocks!! Miss that place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39