New to Steemit!

Hello!

I will start off by introducing myself. I started a blog on Wordpress about 3 years ago, and it is time for a change, which is why I am switching to Steemit. I will be moving my previous blog entries soon! I am a married mother of 3, and struggle with anxiety and depression. Even though I do not blog regularly, I have found that it is very cathartic for me. I enjoy creating art, especially painting. I will post some of my art as well! I also enjoy sci-fi and sci-fi conventions. I have been cosplaying and going to conventions for 17 years now! I am a criminal justice and law enforcement administration major, and I already earned my certification in criminal forensics in 2016. I have completed 93 out of my required 120 credit hours, but my anxiety, depression and life in general seem to keep getting in the way of finishing my education. I won't give up! I will get my degree eventually!!

I also love anything paranormal, magical or spiritual! I have had many interesting experiences, which I will be sharing those as well. I am not a big fan of labels, but I consider myself to be sort of an Omnist. I see a bit of truth in everything, but only 'go with' what resonates as feeling 'right' to me. I love the movie, "Dogma". My favorite part is when Rufus discusses how ideas are easier to change than beliefs, so I'd like to say I have some good ideas as opposed to 'beliefs'.

Anyway, nice to meet you all!

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit :-)

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice post @brideofchatica2 , feel free to post anything that you want here . People will help you , because we are family here in steemit. Enjoy your stay and have a lovely day ahead. ;-)) Welcome!

Welcome to the community! Hope you'll have a great time here. :)

Welcome to Steemit @brideofchaotica2!

Where did you hear about Steemit? Welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56