Hi I'm Briar, Artist, Writer, and Crafter

tumblr_nv1wonoaZH1qdhaiho1_1280.jpg

Hi Steemit!
My name is Briar and I often go by Bunny. I'm an artist and a scientist who lives up in the cloudy rain-forest of Seattle.
I'm so excited to get rolling with Steemit. This seems like such a special community!

I enjoy drawing, sewing my own clothes, writing science fiction, and creating art dolls.

If you want to see more of me, check out my LinkTree

What's a nickname you go by? I'd love to know!

Sort:  

Welcome Briar.

My name is so short that I don't really have a nickname. My friends in school sometimes called me Wheaties though...

Your crafts look AMAZING and right down my alley. My husband tells me that I coin the phrase "that's cute" every time I look at crafts/house stuff/etc haha. I realized the other day that he was totally 100% accurate!

You live in a rainy place! I am so jealous. I live in the middle of the godforsaken desert and I merely dream of a place that rains more than a couple of times a year! I will live vicariously through your posts I guess, because we can't afford to move anytime soon, haha!

Post lots of pics of your cool things! Not many people post pictures of the things they create, other than straight up paintings/computer generated stuff. I think it will do really well! It's amazing that you sew your own clothes too! It is certainly a lost art that I hope is making a come back!

Well it was nice to come across your post! I very much look forward to your blogs to come! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much! I'm excited to post about dolls on here, I think the site is lacking a good crafty community. I'm also super interested in putting up a lot of tutorials, so look forward to that! Thank you so much for the warm welcome!

I tracked you here from your roleplaying post. I always enjoy meeting more role players on steemit. My name is Barak. It translates to Lightning in Hebrew hence my user name :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09