new year new me

Well steem fam here is me here I am who i am and how i look :)
I am extreamly excited to start this journey in the new year with all of you amazing people! @d00k13 has helped push me into this community and I am jumping in with both feet!

Gotta get your ears wet as they always say :)

Steem on fam till we chat again

brettblue

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Right on buddy 💪 see a little better response than the first few 😎

I’ll have to also show you minnow support, free vote service for newer accounts you can use once every 30 hrs.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit and to #freewritehouse! Any friend of @d00k13 is a friend of ours. :) Lavender walls and a unicorn - LOL - as a farm girl with four sisters, I grew up with an aversion to those. And rainbows. But I was obsessed with fairies and castles. Sharing a bedroom with a rainbow/unicorn lover in college was like a punishment for my snobbery toward these things. I'm not making fun of you, I swear! Just laughing at how the #1 thing to leap out at me in this post is lavender walls and tiny little unicorn in the corner. I do see your handsome face and dark eyes, honest, I do. :) Again, welcome, and if you can tolerate my teasing, you're tough enough to share your writing with the wide wide world of Steemit.

hahaha I love it! thank you for the warm welcome :) it's a pleasure to be here and as for that unicorn his name is sparkle lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Sparkle, not Kevin? Why am I not surprised... :)

haha miss Esmerlda named him :p hes just part of her massive collection! @d00k13 got her first big one and now shes got tons :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Our son met our rescue dog and asked why the name Bear (because his first owners named him Bear), and asked, "Did you consider renaming him Kevin?" and it's been a running gag ever since. For some reason looking at that collie and thinking of him as "Kevin" had us laughing hysterically. "Sparkle" is a good name for a unicorn. :)

That I did 😅 it was a regift actually while we were trying to down size some of our stuff. I won that bear at the fall fair in port Alberni I believe the first year mel and I were together. One of those spend $50 on the games just to win nothing then got really lucky going for the last chance to get the big one, carny really didn’t want to give it up 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think like you and I, you and him will get along quite well!

Thank you for stopping in and showing some love ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks :) I'm fairly new here and eager to learn what I can!

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steemit @brettblue!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Partiko! Congratulations on your first Partiko post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Welcome to Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome brettblue!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steemit!
We have a great community here as I’m sure d00k13 has told you.
I see you are using Partiko. They are an awesome app and will make accessing Steemit easy .
If your interested in blogs the @steembloggers is a good community to join. Or if Video is more your thing then @drisers is a community that helps new comers to use Dtube.
Anyways just thought I’d say hello.
Have an awesome day!

Welcome to Steemit @brettblue

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79