What happens when you break a leg

Around 5 months ago I was unfortunately involved in a head on collision. I broke my FEMUR in 5 places. The surgeon who operated was extremely impressed with the damage i had done to it. For the first 3 months I was in constant pain to varying degrees. Luckily for the last 2 months I have been a lot better and while i still have a long way to go it is just a matter of time before I am up on my feet. Can't seem to find the other xray but here's the top half of the break.

I'd love to see other peoples X-rays of what their break looks like. I have never broken any bones before so I have nothing to compare whether this is a rather good shattering of the bone or just your normal break. I do know it @$#^%&% hurt :)

So what does one do when they are usually so active and constantly working. I had never seen Game of Thrones so I watched that from start to finish. I wasn't sleeping much so it was a wonderful distraction. Then New Zealand's general election which with Facebook was a bit of enjoyment for a while. Once that was done Facebook pretty quickly ran it's course. And that's when my Brother comes into the equation. He has been telling me about this Bitcoin for around 8 years now. But, even more so in the 18 months he has really been quite vocal about Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency. Of course I have a young family and so am working hard on making sure we are secure financially in life. We are doing OK, but we have to work hard to maintain it and we certainly sacrifice things in our lives. So I never really had the time to look into it much. I am a slave to the system that I hate.

My brother has been building a token over the last 18 months. It is a token based on Property. Property is my passion and so I wanted to see how I could play a part. With the time on my hands I was able to study up all I could on Cryptocurrencies, Bitcoins and the whole market. And working out that this system can really change my life around, and is a system that is decentralised and market driven. It really was up my alley. If only I had listened to my brother. But still it is never to late to get involved. There is a lot of work involved in starting a token. I am able to bring my knowledge and experience of all things property and add that to my new found knowledge on the Crypto space and hopefully we can create a successful company and corresponding token. I hope to be able to share some of the experience I have along the way. Because I love to read I really have read up a lot of information about all aspects of the Crypto market and still every day I am learning more, I hope that i am also able to share some of this wisdom too. I created this little video to help explain some details.

So here I am on Steemit. I lost interest in Facebook but I love the Steemit concept. I'll be an advocate and get this out to as many people as I can. Why wouldn't you want to throw your words to the world and get thrown money in return. I'm looking for ways to break free from the current system. I'm involved in the construction industry and that is hard work. I'm due for a break from that. And i don't mean my leg, but that is the catalyst behind the change. The way the system is set up I still need to earn an income to maintain and grow my investment portfolio. Well I'm looking for change and I think I have found it. So it looks like I will be involved in a construction industry but within the Blockchain and cryptocurrency Systems.

So lets have a chat. Lets see how we can help each other out. Lets have some fun along the way. Let me know what you want to hear. Hit the follow and you might get a laugh. My wife's an artist and my son wants to be a YouTuber so they both will be here soon enough. Looking forward to chatting away to you all.

Mike England.

Sort:  

Hi Mike - sorry to hear about your leg but it sounds like you're turning a generally bad experience into a good thing by getting into cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology which is clearly the way of the future now.

I'm in a similar situation as you - family, job, etc and have started investing in cryptocurrencies in hopes of securing a better financial future.

I've given you as big of a vote as I can to help get you started on the right foot (or the left foot - if it's your right leg that was broken ;-P). I hope that you find value here and potentially decide to make an investment directly in STEEM.

It was my right leg :) Cheers Matt. It is looking like a fun experience. That is how life should be to. Yes I am making the most of this situation. I was inches away from telling a completely different story which would not be very pretty at all.

I now cherish each and every day and look forward to the next. I am so looking forward to the challenges ahead. I look forward to connecting with you.

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you. I look forward to enjoying the experience

Welcome to the jungle

Oh Yeah. I've learnt so much and there is so much more to learn. We are flat out getting ready to launch our coin. So many things to organise. But still plenty of time to get to learn everything. Look forward to connecting.

Welcome @break-a-leg

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: It is a completly free gift for you :)
PS: Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.


Made with Love 💋

Thank you. I really am new to this technology. Can you explain this to me please. I am trying to understand so many new concepts that sometimes a little extra help makes it all so much more beneficial.

Welcome to Steemit, Mike. Wow! That's quite a damage you have done to your leg. It looks awfully painful. I know the pain. Get well soon. Will look forward to reading from you and from your wife and son as well once they join the community. Have fun Steeming.

Thank you. Yes it will be fun charging forward in this space.

Congratulations @break-a-leg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56