Dear Steemians, let me introduce myself!

Hello steemians!!! As I am quite new here, I thought it would only be right to introduce myself :)

I am 25 y.o. from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I had been living in Brazil all my life, but when I turned 18, I decided to move to Europe for 1 year as an Au Pair. The first time I've been on a plane was on my way to Europe and ended up landing in the Netherlands. During my year as an Au pair I discovered a passion for traveling, culture and languages, and in the process I ended up making a lot on friends and meeting my boyfriend. Oh yeah, I also had to learn how to ride a bike 'cause this is the main form of transportation in the country !!!

My first time biking in the Netherlands:
46671_1430546598769_2941306_n.jpg

(Now, it might look super easy. But try to imagine biking back home after a nightout after having a few glasses of wine and wearing heels! Get the struggle?)

Anyway, after my Au Pair year, I decided to move back to the Netherlands because my boyfriend was here and we don't have Ryanair in Brazil so it is much easier to travel in Europe. My boyfriend and I were both looking for jobs so we decided to move to Amsterdam for a while. However, I could never have imagined that I would find a job in.... Malta! That is right, the little island in the middle of the Mediterranean and which I knew nothing about at the time. It was kind of a spontaneous decision but we thought "what do we have to lose?" and to Malta we went!

1010733_10200258663484351_697799743_n.jpg

We spent 2 and half years in Malta with amazing friends, great parties and lots of sunshine. The entire time it felt like I was on a big vacation, but after so long there, it was time to move on. Our next destination was Ljubljana, the capital of Slovenia.

10398946_10205737313167169_9167695335912858606_n.jpg

Slovenia looked like a magical place with its lakes, castles and mountains. Before going there, I went on google maps and I started ''walking around'' some of the streets of Ljubljana with the little doll. I was not very impressed and I thought I was not going to like it to be honest. However, the first online-impression changed when I arrived there and saw it for myself. Nevertheless, saying that it was totally different from Malta is an understatement and I knew it would take a bit of time to get used to an entire new place again.

Now I am back in the Netherlands, but this time as a Tourism student! 18403447_10209407984371655_8491833216445934314_n.jpg

I hope that this was able to let you know a bit about me. In my blogs, I hope to be talking about my traveling experiences, my life abroad, Brazilian habits, etc. If you have any questions/comments, just let me know :) I hope you enjoy my future blogs and I will try to post as often as I can, even though might be drowning in deadlines for uni (studentlife).

That is it, see you next time!

Sort:  

Welcome dear friend @brazilianabroad to our beloved platform, in our social network you can upload materials that you like and have fun and also make money for it, thank you very much for choosing not to share your work, I wish you much success in what you are going to undertake

Thank you very much @nano2nd ! I hope fellow steemians will enjoy my posts :)

welcome to STEEMIT! Congratulation! You are now member of the most advanced and modern social media platform on earth. I hope you like it here!
If you have any questions feel free to ask, here are many helpful people.

Thank you @elgeko!! I sure will !!

Welcome to steemit! Sounds like you have lots of interesting stories to share from your travels :)

Thank you @justtryme90 :) I will try to share as many stories as possible here!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT! You seem fun to hang out with! :)

hello brazilianabroad welcome to steemit 😀

Hello zkalemiss! Thank you ")

Nice post! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @alinabarbu ! I`m glad you liked it :)

Thanks for sharing @brazilianabroad ! Will be following!

Thank you so much @toru ! I really appreciate it and I hope you like my next posts !

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72