Hello I Am Brave Mustang, A Horse Advocate In California.

bra.jpg

When I was a little girl horses were my freedom. Wind in my hair, their feet took me on adventures, protected me from stray dogs and gave me a friend that understood my emotional needs more deeply then any human I knew.

Hello my wonderful Steemians. I hope you are having a great day.

I have often heard that here on the blockchain it is all about the value you add, finding that value and gifting it to the world.

So I contemplated my value potential as the world slowed down for the winter I opened up to new directions and possibilities. I knew the direction I felt pulled to was giving back to those who gave so much to me.

As the holidays fast approached I found myself dwelling on my childhood and the teachers that gave me the most. I thought it would be the good place to start to find a my new direction.

The teachers that stood out from all the rest were my horses. My emotional communication, teamwork, adventure, exploration, confidence, and play.

They are one of the most complex non verbal emotional connections you can ever experience in this world. I owe my childhood to my horses, 85% of my free time was with them.

Tears and childhood was shed clutching their mane.

With that a seed started and now has into a bloomed into new project.

Brave Mustang.

I followed a my horses down a rabbit hole and I can not forget what I have found. An incredible history battered down and hidden by powerful lobbying from the cattle industry and other special interests.

My beautiful horses where being slaughtered for the profit of a few, and our wild mustangs are being eradicated like pests because of prejudice carefully constructed my wealthy corporations and private estates.

The loss is huge for many, losing the history due to disinformation and disrespecting the ones that have given many of us so much. A common belief is that rescued horses are defective in some way. Lame or unsafe, ugly inbred but is that true?

I am here to tell their story, and the stories of those that have dedicated their lives to saving them.

To bring truth to the story and preserve it on the blockchain forever. I want to bring you the inspiring stories of their rescue from the kill pens to a life long friendship with a human caretaker.

I want to put a face to the horses that have been silenced for to long. I will be looking for rescues to tell their stories and the stories of the four legged friends they fight to protect.

Please follow my journey @bravemustang on steemit.

20180117_114712.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Very well said and I welcome you to steemit best of luck and more power. =)

Thank you so much!

hi welcome to steemit i hope you will realize all your projects

I am also new on steemit so come see my introduceyourself @kelos

Thank you so much, I hope this turns out to be a god platform for my projects. Good luck to you too!

Congratulations @bravemustang, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44