Introduction of a Los Angeles Poet: Brandon R. Burdette

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! My name is Brandon, and I'm a 31-year-old writer in Los Angeles. I've had 2 books of poetry published in the past 2 years, and I'm working on my 3rd book now. I've had much work published in literary magazines, including the 15th Oberon Annual of New York (2017). So, I am a poet who knows what he's doing :) I'd like to share some of my work with you!

My friend Oz (username: gabbyg86) has enthusiastically recommended that I join the Steemit community. He's showing me the ropes.

I look forward to interacting with many of you, and giving you my sincere attention!

--Brandon

2017.jpg.png

Sort:  

Hello, @brandonrburdette welcome to steemit well what can I say and advice to you is use that talent to inspire more steemians. Have a good one and enjoy. =)

Welcome to Steemit, can't wait to read some of your posts, following you because I love poetry!

Grateful for the Follow! Headed over to your Profile right after this :) I've posted about 5 poems so far.

I will read those asap! :-)

Brandon the poet, welcome aboard Steemit. Hope you enjoy the place and if I can answer any questions, feel free to ask. Hope you enjoy it around here :)

Thank you for the hospitable words!

Congratulations @brandonrburdette! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm glad you joined us Brandon. You're going to do great. I shouted you out in my video I just uploaded.

Going to check it out right now!

I forgot to mention. To login to D.tube you don't need to create an account. Just log in with the same credentials using the steam connect option. I just remembered sorry.

I click the blue SteemConnect option and nothing happens ... I try the red option, Login, and it says the Private Posting Key is wrong ... I was able to hear the audio to your video, but I couldn't watch it.

I have to use a different browser to watch the videos myself. I also forgot to mention that. Should be SteemConnect with the private key you use to log in to steemit. Make sure you copy it correctly. I get that error sometime and find that I was pasting an extra space or something.

Welcome back in our steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31