Hello! Here's My INTRO Story (Online Marketing)!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I've been doing the online thing for about 10 years now.  During that time, I've experimented with probably 100 affiliate offers, dozens of physical products, thousands of ads, and millions of dollars in advertising spend (ppc, cpv, media buys - you name it). 

And, I thought if I were to share something semi-valuable on Steemit, it'd be what I've learned during that time. 

First thing is - you gotta fail.  You really just have to try and try and try again, and then you have to learn from those mistakes and try again.  

"Ideas are everywhere, but implementation is scarce."  

I've mentored thousands of people over the years, and the biggest problem I've seen is analysis-paralysis.  Everybody seems to think that they need to know everything about a topic before they can take action. 

In my opinion, the single most valuable skill-set an entrepreneur can have is the ability to take instant action.  And moreover, take confident action.  You just have to believe that you can do it.   When you really believe that, with all of your being, you'll work at your goal until it's a reality.

Now I'm starting to ramble, so... here's what actually worked for me: 

1)  Reverse Engineering - 

I looked at what was working for other affiliates on Clickbank.com.  For example, I saw that background reports and people search offers had an insane gravity metric (gravity is a Clickbank metric that basically shows how well-performing an offer is).  And, after researching the space a little bit, I realized that people were searching on Google for names, addresses and phone numbers.  So, I built some sites to test my theory, and this was a BIG winner.  I'd say close to a 7-figure win.

2)  Tee Shirts -

It wasn't easy, but a few months after starting, and probably 15 t-shirt designs later - I found a winner.  I can't remember exactly what sparked my idea, but I realized that there were a ton of untapped causes, events and holidays that I could help raise support for.  

So, I searched Pinterest for ideas, and saw that Autism Awareness had a national awareness day coming up soon.  I hired a designer friend of mine to come up with a couple tee shirt ideas, marketed to Autism interests on Facebook and we sold about 10k shirts!  6-figure win with half to charity. 

3)  Network Marketing -  

Without boring you too much, I'll just cut straight to the chase and tell you exactly what I've done over the past ten years to make it work well for me.

I advertised.  I didn't cold-call, approach strangers, or spam anyone.  I did simple, direct response ads that were targeted to my desired demographic.  I said, "who else wants to start working from home and make a great new income" and I let people come to me.  

By doing this, I made the best use of my time, and I didn't give network marketing a bad name. 

Then, I started to write about the company.  I created, in-depth reviews on our websites about the products, the company, the compensation, and I ranked organically when people wanted to learn more.  At first, this wasn't very cost-effective, but as the company slowly developed a brand name with a following that garnered organic searches, it became an incredible asset.  

People were coming to me from my ads and reviews, and I became the top recruiter in the history of the company.  This advertising was seemingly expensive (sometimes up to $10/lead), but the distributors I enrolled, over the course of time were worth several thousand dollars each!   

Network marketing is incredible because the lifetime value from your sales reps is so insanely high.  Just like any other marketing effort, it's all about the lifetime customer value. This has been a multiple 7-figure win and is still growing

I purposely didn't put links, or mention my company and/or sites so that it was clear I don't have an ulterior motive for this - but if anyone wants to know more, feel free to message me! 

Excited for Steemit!  Thanks!


Sort:  

Enjoyed the post :) Nice to see a fellow marketer on Steemit. Been working with lead generation for local businesses the past year and I really love it. I'll follow your account, keep up the good work man! :)

  • Joakim

You are already doing very well here!!

I am upvoting this for youuuu

Also Following and follow me back my new friend :)

Congratulations @brandonmwalsh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great intro man! It shows you master your work, quite impressive, I'm going to keep it so I can read it thoroughly and hopefully learn something. Welcome and thanks for sharing your ideas and konowledge! Bienvenido y suerte!

Welcome to Steemit, Fellow Steemian. 😃😃
"May the Steem force be with you"
Do look into my account too @ashishgj-agj.inc
Follow me @ashishgj-agj.inc

Welcome Brandon, hope you enjoy it here.

Welcome to Steemit. Very nice of you to give your secrets away!

Cool fresh ideas are always welcome, although it is probably safe to say you can talk about your business in your own post without appearing to sales pitchy.🙂 pitch away no worries! I like your style.

Thanks Lori :)

Welcome to steemit Brandon, cool to share your marketing secrets with us, I like it!

wow.. guys like you are the death for Communism^^

Always looking for new ways and better solutions. That's what it is about and I wished more people were like that.

Here are some tips I give to Steemit newbies when I see them:

  • never just copy a text or publish a photo/video without explanation. Always add some text and never forget to add an image to a text.
  • Always use all 5 tags for more visibility.
  • here is an interesting site where you can look up the stats of your account and others.
  • this is another stats site where you can see your reputation and what to do to climb up the ladder. (commenting other posts is very important).
  • there is even a help site for Steemit where you can find explanations for the site's functionalities
  • if you want somebody to read your article or follow your conversation, mention their username (don't forget the @).
  • commenting other posts is very important because you get "curation rewards" which means Steem Dollar from the pot for the article as a reward for the interaction.
  • learn the Markdown styles to format your posts (you can find how it works in a link on the right side below the text box)
  • A lot of votes on steemit come from bots that you (or others) can pay for a vote. Depending on the bot, you end up with more $$ than you had before.
  • All bots work pretty much the same way: You go to your wallet and click on the little arrow next to the Steem Dollar amount. Then click on transfer, fill in the name and the amount and add as memo the URL to the article for which you want an upvote. Very simple.
  • Here is a site where you can compare the performance of difference upvote bots.
  • A good upvote bot is @boomerang.
  • There are also resteem bots, but I don't find them too useful and don't know which one is good.
  • Be careful with your password and watch out for scamming attempts. Several big accounts got stolen and now they try to lure others into giving away their password by posting comments with links to fishing sites.
  • you have several different passwords. Whenever you have to use a password and it is not stated differently, use the active key and as little as possible your owner key! The latter is the big key to your account and if that is gone, you account is gone.

I will follow you now. (<- always add that to a comment when you intend to follow the person who wrote the article. This way, you increase the likelihood that they follow you as well.)

good thoughts! I will follow him so i can get back to your comments as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60600.18
ETH 2606.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62